Stars Making A Social Impact: How Pamela Guest Is Encouraging Women Everywhere To Speak Up If Uncomfortable

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readApr 20, 2020

--

As I was coming to terms with and coming out about what happened to me at that fateful audition (which unbeknownst to me ran my psychology for over 40 years) I would often share with my doctor what I was going through. She was always supportive as the revelations kept coming and affecting my health — being out there in such a public way. Eventually I learned something similar had happened to her at the hands of a powerful man in Hollywood in her examining room early one morning many years before. She was an early fan of my film and she would be the first to tell you, our sharing and my film helped her to eventually tell her story. That powerful Hollywood figure lost his job within hours of the world finding out what he had done to her.

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech