Stars Making a Social Impact: Why & How Supermodel Dayle Haddon & WomenOne Are Helping To Change Our World

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readFeb 2, 2021

--

I’m driven by hope. I have hope every time I look at the faces of those girls overcoming the most difficult odds to pursue a better life. You see their whole persona change when they realize they have a chance to make a better life. I believe our work opens up possibilities for them to dream and to realize their potential, and that inspires me.

As a part of our series about Stars Making a Social Impact, we had the pleasure to interview model and actress and UNICEF Ambassador Dayle Haddon. Dale is the founder of WomenOne a non-profit organization that focuses on improving the lives of women and girls around the world through access to quality education.

Thank you so much for doing this with us Dayle! What is your “backstory”?

Born in Montreal, Canada, I fell in love with the art of dance and performance at an early age. After training with the Royal Academy of Dance since I was five, I entered the Canadian ballet company, Les Grand Ballets Canadiens. As a child, I danced with the Kirov and…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech