Steven Siebert: “Here Are 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became CEO of Uomo Sport”

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readJan 20, 2020

--

Go after things that you enjoy and feel good about. Not just the things that pay the most. Do what you love. Work as a team. Collaboration produces better. Don’t be afraid of failure. Don’t be afraid to ask for help when you need it. No one can do everything on their own, and I understand that. Set both short-term and long-term goals, give yourself reasonable timelines and stay focused to work through each task.

As part of my series about the leadership lessons of accomplished business leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Steven Siebert. Steven has been playing and loving the sport of tennis since he was six years old. Now he’s taken his love for tennis and turned it into a luxury athletic wear line called Uomo Sport.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us the story about what brought you to this specific career path?

The short of it is as a young boy in the 70’s my brother and I were fortunate to receive club house passes to The US Open in Forrest…

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.