Stranger Things Star Sherman Augustus On The 5 Things You Need To Create A Highly Successful Career in TV and Film

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMay 31, 2022

--

… For me, it is helping kids who are less fortunate and may be limited by their physical abilities. We as a society have a way of helping the older adults who have some sort of handicap, but we tend to forget about the younger folks. I have enjoyed spending my time and energy focusing on ways that I could help in that realm, and I believe having something outside of acting to keep yourself busy is important. I’ll never forget the day a friend told me “you might be going through a hard time, but look to those who might not have as much and what they are doing through it all” and that still resonates with me to this day.

I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Sherman Augustus. Sherman stars as Lt. Col. Sullivan on the Emmy-winning drama “Stranger Things” (Netflix). Prior to joining the show for Season 4, Sherman starred on the cult-fave AMC

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator