Sue Sirrs of Outside Landscape Architects: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A Founder

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readMay 4, 2021

--

Overcome any fear of asking for help as quickly as you possibly can. The smartest business people I know have mastered the art of seeking advice, mentorship, and support.

Hire amazing people who know more than you do. Then get out of their way and trust them to do the work.

Pay yourself from the beginning. The business has to have a sustainable, profit-generating foundation. Your time, energy, and creativity are not renewable resources!

As part of our interview series called “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A Founder”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Sue Sirrs. She is the founding principal at Outside! Landscape Architects Inc., an international award-winning firm dedicated to innovative landscape design with a focus on creating amazing outdoor spaces. Sue is a year-round outdoor enthusiast and avid traveler, and her projects reflect her sense of adventure and love of the outdoors. The firm is based in Halifax, Nova

--

--