Super Julie Braun of Super Purposes: How To Successfully Ride The Emotional Highs & Lows Of Being An Entrepreneur

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
13 min readMay 10, 2021

--

Courage. I think you have to be courageous to not take the path that everyone else takes. There is no correct path to becoming an entrepreneur, there is just your way. When I started out I knew I did not want a venture capitalist to take my idea and go that route. Instead, I went bare-bones with my lifestyle, definitely a road less taken. To start up the business I lowered my expenses to between $300 and $400 a month! Top ramen never tasted so good!

Being a founder, entrepreneur, or business owner can have many exciting and thrilling moments. But it is also punctuated with periods of doubt, slump, and anxiety. So how does one successfully and healthily ride the highs and lows of Entrepreneurship? In this series, called “How To Successfully Ride The Emotional Highs & Lows Of Being An Entrepreneur,” we are talking to successful entrepreneurs who can share stories from their experience. I had the pleasure of interviewing Super Julie Braun.

--

--