Susan Power Of PowerUp Leadership Inc On The Labor Shortage & The 5 Things We Must Do To Attract & Retain Great Talent

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Cultivate a Cohesive Team Dynamic: Finding opportunities for remote teams to connect is really important in a hybrid work environment. One of my clients had a values definition session, and I had the opportunity to facilitate the session. The value around “we care ‘’ had some amazing stories that the employees shared including a 20 something employee who had major lung surgery and as a new hire, the employer paid her for an extended leave of absence. It made me realize how important storytelling is around value definition and it doesn’t all need to come from the executive — ideally it is a two-way discussion.

The pandemic has allowed people to reevaluate what they want from work. This “Great Reevaluation” has led to the “Great Resignation” which has left the US with a

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands