Tanisia “Tee” Moore: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became An Attorney

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readFeb 2, 2021

--

The practice of law is important, but knowing the business of law is equally important; if not more. As I shared before the law is ever changing and you will always be a student of the practice of law. However, if you’re going to hang your own shingle or work at a firm, you will need to understand that you’re a business. Make sure you act accordingly.

As a part of my series about “5 things I wish someone told me when I first became an attorney” I had the pleasure of interviewing Tanisia “Tee” Moore

Tanisia “Tee” Moore makes up one half of Moore and Young Legal Solutions, a virtual based law firm that specializes in trademarks, copyrights, and contracts for authors, social media influencers, and other creative entrepreneurs.

Thank you so much for joining us! Our readers would love to get to know you a bit more. What is the “backstory” that brought you to this particular career path in Law?

Thank you for having me! My interest in the law began when I was visiting my godmother in California. She…

--

--