Tate Stock of Chirp: 5 Important Business Lessons I Learned While Being On Shark Tank

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readNov 26, 2020

--

Stay humble: In the tank, things were very intense and my character was personally questioned. Because it was so intense, I could have easily gotten defensive. Instead I just took the heat. Your job in the tank is to be a great ambassador for your business and not necessarily the alpha character that is trying to make good TV.

As a part of my series about the ‘5 Important Business Lessons I Learned While Being On The Shark Tank’ I had the pleasure of interviewing Tate Stock.

Tate Stock is the founder and CEO of Chirp, a company that has helped over one million people live better through simple and effective pain relief solutions. Tate started Chirp in a barn with $400 in sewer pipe, grew it to a multimillion-dollar enterprise, and recently made the Forbes 30 Under 30 list for 2020. He is a registered boat captain and enjoys sailing, scuba diving, and skiing.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Our readers would love to “get to know you” a bit more. Can you tell us a bit of the backstory about how you grew up?

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator