Tate Stock of Chirp: “Five Things I Learned as a Twenty-Something Founder”

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readOct 14, 2020

--

I would advise to launch with imperfect products. The first wheels didn’t have stickers, branding, or any of that fun design stuff, but it’s not necessary to start making money and prove you are not just wasting time on a side project when you are trying to start a business. I would also advise to spend money and time on yourself. People often tell me, “I don’t have time for that,” but everyone has time. They just don’t make time.

As a part of our series called “My Life as a Twenty-Something Founder,” I had the pleasure of interviewing Tate Stock.

Tate Stock is the founder and CEO of Chirp, a company that has helped over one million people live better through simple and effective pain relief solutions. Tate started Chirp in a barn with $400 in sewer pipe, grew it to a multimillion-dollar enterprise, and recently made the Forbes 30 Under 30 list for 2020. He is a registered boat captain and enjoys sailing, scuba diving, and skiing.

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.