Pop Icon Taylor Dayne Opens Up Her Heart

Ilyssa Panitz
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readFeb 6, 2019

--

Are you like me and if the song, “Tell It To My Heart” comes on the radio you start singing at the top of your lungs? Thanks to Taylor Dayne that 1987 hit single shot to the top of the music charts and instantly made the 24-years-old singer an overnight sensation. Other tracks such as, “I’ll Always Love You” soon followed as well as two Grammy nominations and the sale of millions of albums. Today, the 56-year-old artist is still cranking out tunes and releasing her memoir, appropriately titled, “Tell It To My Heart,” on Valentine’s Day. Dayne is giving fans an inside look at what fans will discover in this 244-page book.

Ilyssa Panitz: You have a new memoir, “Tell It To My Heart.”
Taylor Dayne: I do and I am so excited. It has been two-years in the making.

Ilyssa Panitz: What compelled you to write it and release it now?
Taylor Dayne: It is an evolution of me as a woman, as a single mom, as a daughter and as an artist. It was evident to me this story, my story was going to evolve into a book. It took six-months to prepare doing it but I knew I had to tell it.

Ilyssa Panitz: How was writing this different

--

--

Ilyssa Panitz
Authority Magazine

Divorce Journalist, Host: The Divorce Hour with Ilyssa Panitz on CRN Digital Talk Radio & Host: Ways Thru Divorce on Your Home TV, Pets Lifestyles Magazine.