Thibaud Clement: “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became CEO of Loomly”

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readJul 6, 2020

--

Listen, listen, listen- In a growth-focused, investor-backed startup, the main goal of the CEO is to maximize satisfaction for three families of critical stakeholders, including investors, customers and team members. One of the most reliable ways to achieve that goal is more straightforward than you may think: it’s all about listening. Customers know what they want, and we listen to their feedback to inform our roadmap. We look to their recommendations about how to handle projects, so team members know how to deliver what customers want. Investors see whether we are efficiently operating because I listen to their questions to challenge, benchmark and improve operations.

As part of my series about the leadership lessons of accomplished business leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Thibaud Clement.

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.