Akil Mccoy Of thread beauty: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became An Artist

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
4 min readSep 13, 2023

--

…The most interesting would have to be that, for a year straight I didn’t have a phone number. My phone was off. I was trying to make ends meet and when I got booked by Megan (Thee Stallion), things took off. My first time going overseas, for the entire two weeks my phone was still off, so everywhere I went I had to connect to Wi-Fi. That changed my life and made me realize miracles are real and having no phone couldn’t have stopped me from what I was destined to do.

I had the pleasure of interviewing thread beauty’s Makeup Artist Akil McCoy.

Celebrity Makeup Artist Akil McCoy recently worked on set with thread beauty for their Santana’s Faves Campaign. We discussed his creative artistry and experience working with thread beauty.

Akil Mccoy (aka Akilaface) lives in the great city of Atlanta, Ga hailing from Tuscaloosa, Alabama. Akil has become one of these generations most innovative, creative, undeniably talented artists. Setting

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.