Thriving As A Woman In a Male-Dominated Industry: Jessica Banister Of Cam Cool Refrigeration On The Five Things You Need To Thrive and Succeed as a Woman In a Male-Dominated Industry

An Interview With Kelly Reeves

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Don’t underestimate yourself: As I mentioned earlier, women tend to underestimate their abilities. I have done it myself. I think, there is no way I’ll be able to lift that up. Then I try it and think, I was able to do it so what else can I do?

In the United States in 2022, fields such as Aircraft piloting, Agriculture, Architecture, Construction, Finance, and Information technology, are still male-dominated industries. For a woman who is working in a male-dominated environment, what exactly does it take to thrive and succeed? In this interview series, we are talking to successful women who work in a Male-Dominated Industry who can share their stories and experiences about navigating work and life as strong women in a male-dominated industry. As a part of this series, we had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Jessica Bannister.

--

--