Tim Weiderhoft of Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade On The Labor Shortage & The 5 Things We Must Do To Attract & Retain Great Talent

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Never stop taking the time to listen to your team. Schedule time to think about your team and their needs on a weekly basis. One of the best mentors I have ever had taught me that if you take time for your team, scheduled so they know it’s important, they will run through walls for you. I have found this to be very true throughout my career, people first and profits will follow.

The pandemic has allowed people to reevaluate what they want from work. This “Great Reevaluation” has led to the “Great Resignation” which has left the US with a great big labor shortage and a supply chain crisis. What can we do to reverse this trend? What can be done to attract great talent to companies looking to hire? What must companies do to retain their great talent? If not just a paycheck, what else are employees looking for? In this interview series called “The Labor Shortage & The 5 Things We Must Do To Attract & Retain Great

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands