Timmehirl On 5 Things You Need To Create A Highly Successful Career As A Roblox Gamer

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readMar 24, 2023

--

I’m only 7 so my parents manage my social media, but they always ask what I want to say! A lot of my audience is older like teenagers so it’s funny to see a lot of responses on my Twitter. Social media makes it easier to connect with other creators like me. My parents help with that too.

We had the pleasure to interview Timmehirl.

Timmehirl is a 7 year old Roblox Youtuber and musical artist. Youngest in his industry, he is creating the largest live event ever held of this caliber along with releasing his new single, “Roblox Hacker”.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Before we dig in, our readers would like to ‘get to know you’. Can you tell us a bit about your background and your backstory?

I’m a 7-year-old Roblox Youtuber known as TimmehIRL! I live stream gaming, upload funny Roblox skits, make gaming music and more!

Can you share a story with us about what brought you to this path as a Youtuber?

I asked my parents to start a YouTube channel every day since I was 3 years old. Once I saw I looked like the Roblox character. Timmeh created by Kreekcraft, I came up with a plan for my channel and they finally let me start!

Can you share a story about the funniest mistake you made when you first started? What lesson did you take out of that?

A lot of the crazy or funny things I do get put into my videos. In my first music video for my song “Roblox Voice Chat” I edited it to look like I got hit by a car. I forgot to tell my teacher and all the kindergarteners in my class screamed. Like two seconds later in the video I’m actually in the car (special effects) but that was the funniest two minutes.

What are some of the most interesting or exciting new projects you are working on now?

I am hosting a huge live event on YouTube, Roblox and all over the web with top Youtubers like Kreekcraft, Lana, Nightfoxx and more. Collectively we have over 20M+ subscribers and a team of 21 of the best Roblox based creators! The top game developers on Roblox have also created a brand-new game for players to join us and play along live 3.31.23 at 4PM EST. It’s a clue solving event and will end in the premier of my new song, “Roblox Hacker” produced by BSlick.

How have you used your success to bring goodness to the world?

I actually use my camera and stuff to support Unified & Special Olympics! I spent my summer filming and editing with my parents to help with their program! It is really cool to support breaking barriers in sports for kids of all abilities — so we can just be kids and play! One day I hope to do the same with gaming! I’m also so lucky to have so many big youtubers and creators supporting me in the Roblox world. It’s the best community — that’s why I made this event! All of the event creators are working together to make a big fun event that I dreamed up! No other gaming community is like Roblox.

Ok, thank you for all that. Now let’s move to the main focus of our interview. Many of our readers may be familiar with gaming, but they haven’t been exposed to the culture of professional gaming. What is life like for a professional gamer? Please tell us about a typical day.

If I’m not recording a video or song, I am usually working on the next one! I love coming up with crazy funny ideas and acting them out. Being a youtuber you’re like always looking for your next video idea.

What are the unique opportunities that pro gamers have?

Creating this live event is probably the biggest of my life yet! I never dreamed when I started YouTube that I would collaborate with the best creators to make such a large event happen. It will be fun for all of our followers and subscribers, and they all can play along! We made it so it’s fun if you’re 7 like me or older like the other creators like Kreekcraft.

How do you balance gaming with other aspects of your life, such as health, fitness, and personal relationships?

A lot of what I do is learning so like I learned to read to make my channel. I learned how to work with the developers who are making my game like IncredibleTeamAidan, JBBolter, Dah3adys, and LoltheDev. My parents set time offline for me to be a kid and play with friends, but my Roblox friends teach me a lot and they’re from all over the world. It’s playing but learning and never really like work. It’s the best fun.

Ok. Here is the main question of our discussion. Can you please share “5 Things You Need To Create A Highly Successful Career As A Gamer”? If you can, kindly share a story or example for each.

I’m only 7 so my parents manage my social media, but they always ask what I want to say! A lot of my audience is older like teenagers so it’s funny to see a lot of responses on my Twitter. Social media makes it easier to connect with other creators like me. My parents help with that too.

Wonderful. We are nearly done. Is there a person in the world, or in the US, with whom you would like to have a private breakfast or lunch, and why? He or she might just see this, especially if we tag them. :-)

Easy! Mr. Beast! He is the best creator, and I would love to learn from him because his ideas are always bigger and bigger! I love coming up with giant plans and even this live event won’t be my biggest! I hope one day to be able to do more charity with my channel too just like him. I like that he helps feed people who need help and want to do that too!

How can our readers further follow your work online?

You can follow me on Youtube.com/@timmehirl https://www.tiktok.com/@timmehirl or https://twitter.com/timmehirl.

This was very meaningful, thank you so much. We wish you only continued success in your great work!

--

--