“To This Date, Nothing Will Top Marrying Betty White” A Conversation With Brett Zimmerman of Call of Duty: WWII

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readMar 20, 2018

--

I had the pleasure to interview Brett Zimmerman. Brett lends his voice to the primary player, “PFC Ronald ‘Red’ Daniels” in Call of Duty: WWII , opposite Josh Duhamel and Jonathan Tucker. He also stars in the VR film Flesh and Bone.

We’d love to learn more about your career, please tell us how you got into acting.

From an early age, I found an appreciation for film. I couldn’t have been older than 5 or 6 years old at the time, living in Charlotte, North Carolina. On weekends, my mother worked overnights as a nurse in the ER at Carolinas Medical Center, which left my two brothers and I home with our Dad. Without going into too much detail, let’s just say my Dad can be quite the jokester. I recall a couple times where my Dad would wake my brothers and I up well passed our bedtime, and say, “BOYS, BOYS WAKE UP, YOU’RE LATE FOR SCHOOL”. As we would rub our tired little eyes, he’d then laugh and say, “Aww, I’m just teasin’…come watch a movie with your Dad and have some late night ice cream”. While to this day I couldn’t tell you what movies we watched, I can tell you those memories of being on the couch with my brothers and father were so enjoyable. Only thing we were missing was our loving, hard working Mother. Some nights, I’m sure the…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator