Tobi Miller: “I’d like to start a movement for Americans to take more time for lunch, it’s a special time of day that should be enjoyed more”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readDec 27, 2018

--

I think Americans should take more time for lunch … It should also be a cultural norm to enjoy a glass of wine, sake or beer with your lunch company. It’s a special time of day that should be enjoyed more. Not sure if that changes humanity but it’s a start!

I had the pleasure of interviewing Tobi Miller, president and co-founder LemonShark Poké. LemonShark Poké is a “fine-casual” premium poké concept known for serving top-quality locally-sourced ingredients. In addition to traditional poké offerings, the menu includes shareable appetizers such as tempura shrimp and egg rolls, and its signature Hawaii Katsu menu that features cooked-to-order, delectable entrées including chicken, Alaskan cod and more.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I was a commercial property developer and had an empty unit in my building that was next to a college that was underserved. I started thinking about what kind of concepts I…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator