Tony Ward of Xero: 5 Things I Learned From The Social Isolation of the COVID19 Pandemic

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readApr 29, 2021

--

Gratitude. Before the pandemic, I took a lot of things for granted, such as eating out, traveling, and many other little things we used to do and not think about. It is a privilege and luxury to do those things and not worry about getting sick or making others sick. I know I’ll feel grateful the next time I can sit in a restaurant or get on a plane again. The pandemic has taught me to be more mindful of and grateful for what I have and what I’m able to do and to not be complacent and take it all for granted.

As a part of our series called “5 Things I Learned From The Social Isolation of the COVID19 Pandemic”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Tony Ward.

Tony Ward is President of the Americas at Xero — a cloud-based accounting software. Tony is responsible for expanding Xero’s businesses in the Americas. He has 20 years of experience in senior leadership positions with global technology companies, including Microsoft Australia

--

--