Total Health: Dr. Kate Steiner of ‘LIFT Wellness Consulting’ On How We Can Optimize Our Mental, Physical, Emotional, & Spiritual Wellbeing

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readJan 5, 2021

--

One of the most important practices that I use myself and that I ask my clients to use for emotional health is to allow feelings to come and go in a flow like a wave. Often, we have practiced “being fine” so well that we discount from our emotions and they can become hard to define. Using a feelings chart or the wheel of emotions can help us in naming what we are feeling. Give yourself space and time to release emotions. Two places that I use for emotional release are in the shower and driving by myself. Feelings of hurt, sadness, overwhelm, and anger are the feelings that I most need to have a space to release and both the shower and the car provide a place for me to yell, curse, cry, or shake my fist. Sometimes I find myself blocked, meaning that I…

--

--