TV Host Debbie Matenopoulos: “I’d like to ask people to take a six-month kindness challenge both with themselves and everyone else around them”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readAug 26, 2019

--

I would ask people to take a six-month kindness challenge both with themselves and everyone else around them. My father said something to me when I was very young, and it has resonated throughout my life. He said, “No matter what you do with your life, make sure to always be kind and gentle with the people around you. Because everyone, no matter who they are, is dealing with their own personal pain, no matter how big or how small. We are all far more fragile than we let on.” That has always stuck with me in my life, and I always try to live by his words to the best of my ability. So, having said that, I would challenge others to choose their words and their actions carefully when dealing with one another. Imagine if all of the words we spoke on a…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator