Umbreen Sheikh of Wink Brow Bar: “Authenticity shines; Be yourself no matter who you meet”

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readOct 1, 2020

--

Be yourself no matter who you meet — authenticity shines. I have made so many friends in the Industry, and like to think I try to be honest with people and it’s not always what they want to hear! One time I had an editor of a magazine who wanted me to bleach her eyebrows. Quite honestly I felt that it would not be that great for her. I told her in the nicest way possible, I could see the shock on her face. In the end though, we became good friends because she trusted me everytime!

For my series on strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Umbreen Sheikh.

Umbreen Sheikh, Founder of Wink Brow Bar, grew up in London and was heavily influenced by her mother’s passion for beauty growing up. She watched her self-motivated mother start her own salon business in the 1980's. Umbreen got to experience the world of beauty first-hand and witness the magic of countless brow and eye transformations. With this keen interest in beauty and a

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.