Unstoppable: How Jessica Cox Has Redefined Success By Becoming The First Pilot Licensed To Fly With Just Their Feet

An interview with Kelly Reeves

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Just because you couldn’t do it if you woke up without arms tomorrow, doesn’t mean I can’t do it.

As a part of our “Unstoppable” series, we had the pleasure of interviewing Jessica Cox.

Jessica was born without arms and uses her feet like most people use their hands. In 2014, Jessica received the Guinness World Record for being the first pilot licensed to fly with just their feet. Now, Jessica travels the world as a motivational speaker and DEI consultant.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! It is really an honor. Our readers would love to get to know you a bit better. Can you share your “backstory” with us?

I was born in Arizona, and to the surprise of everyone in the room, I didn’t have arms. Growing up, I attended public school just like everyone else. My parents ensured I was active in many after-school programs, especially dance and Taekwondo. I graduated from the University of Arizona with a degree in Psychology and a minor in communications.

--

--