Unstoppable: Words Of Wisdom With Cancer Survivor, Gary Ray Moore of House of Cards

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readSep 16, 2018

--

Gary Ray Moore House of Cards Photo Courtesy of Netflix

“I don’t think there’s too much better advice than to live day by day. I used to live for a lot of other things. I’d live for the next time I got on set or I’d live for my next audition. I don’t live that way anymore. My priorities have changed. You aren’t the same person after you go through something like this. Family and friends are way more important to me than success in acting. Some people accused God of giving me cancer, I said, “no, He didn’t give me cancer, He’s helping me through it.” In an illness like this, you have to come to grips with death because you don’t know if you’re going to live through it. I was sad, but ready to go if God wanted to take me. I’m glad He didn’t because I got to see my first granddaughter born last month!”

I had the pleasure of interviewing film and television actor, Gary

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator