“We are Committed To Accelerating Economic Equality For Women & Their Families” With Joanna Lau of JEMMA

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readJul 19, 2018

--

“We were doing a launch party when I first started and I couldn’t afford to hire people to stage the venue for me, so I decided to buy my own furniture and set it up myself the day of the event, thinking it won’t take me too long. Worse idea ever! Long story short, the moment I tried putting my bags on the shelves, the entire shelf collapsed! It was 2 hours before the event was going to start, I wasn’t sure if I should be crying or laughing at that moment. I had to run 3 blocks to the nearest hardware store in my event-ready outfit, ie. full makeup on, heels, cute dress to get an electric screwdriver to fix the shelves. The event turned out amazing but it was one of the craziest moments I’ve had.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Joanna Lau. Joanna is the Founder & CEO of JEMMA, a disruptive fashion brand…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator