Wells Fargo VP Tiffany Tavarez On How to Empower Others and Help Them Shine

Alissa Carpenter
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJan 28, 2020

--

Recognition comes in a lot of forms and can be received several different ways. I think that as much as they’re diverse people in our environments, there are several diverse ways to recognize those people the same way. When I’m accepting an award, I’m really thinking about the hundreds of thousands of people in our communities all over the world who will never get recognized. They have just been doing the work whether it be for a cause, on behalf of protecting certain people or certain a place. I take it seriously because not only am I lucky enough to do the work and get recognized, but I’m also at a place where people can see that and oftentimes the people doing that work don’t get seen. I think all leaders no matter what your title is, need to get to know how people want to be recognized and valued. I think…

--

--

Alissa Carpenter
Authority Magazine

I am the owner of Everything’s Not Ok and That’s Ok. I help organizations and leaders create more inclusive workplaces.