“When starting or growing a business at a young age there are a lot of people waiting to see you fail.” with Laureen Asseo

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJun 19, 2019

--

When starting/growing a business at a young age there are a lot of people waiting to see you fail. As a young woman in the business world I have been confronted with many difficulties. Mostly coming from men who have no respect or automatically dismiss you because you are a woman. At the very beginning I use to lie about my age in meetings because it was always a topic of conversation. I would walk into rooms of men that would ask a question but would not address me directly — always to a male counterpart that was with me. It became fun for me to redirect the conversation and the initial idea that because I was a young woman, I didn’t know what I was doing.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Laureen Asseo. Laureen is Founder and co-CEO of Fresh n’ Lean and has been passionate about it since the start of

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech