Why Hard Work And Dedication Are The Keys To Business Success

Jilea Hemmings
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readOct 24, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Peter Calfee, CEO & Co-Founder of GoFire, a life-science technology company that’s building a new future for alternative health and plant medicine by putting control in the hands of patients, their physicians and wellness-minded consumers. Peter is a health-tech entrepreneur and private equity investor with more than nine years of experience in the life sciences and alternative health industries. He has developed multiple startups and wellness-based companies in Colorado. He also sits on the advisory board of a multimillion-dollar investment fund and on the steering committee of Skipta Health, a physician’s network of over 840,000 licensed practitioners.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I grew up in small-town Vermont and developed an interest in plant-based medicine early on. Within a year of graduating high school at 17, I had relocated to the West and was working as a consultant for greenhouse and indoor cultivation businesses. I transitioned to extracts consulting, advising different facilities on processes, best practices and structuring their requirements. By 20, I was building companies for other people. That experience inspired my own entrepreneurial spirit, and I launched my own extraction company. But everything came crashing down when…

--

--

Jilea Hemmings
Authority Magazine

CEO & Co-Founder at Stretchy Hair Care I Author I Speaker I Eshe Consulting I Advocate For Diversity In Beauty