Kyle Kane On Why Passion And Dedication Are Keys To Success

Jilea Hemmings
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readSep 24, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Kyle Kane, an award-winning entrepreneur and global thought leader in digital marketing and brand management. His latest venture, 180 South, ranked in Inc. as the #13 Fastest Growing Company, and #24 in Global Marketing and Advertising. Kyle has crafted creative campaigns for some of the world’s premier artists & brands (Katy Perry, Kylie Jenner, Samsung, Montblanc, etc.) resulting in global market value of over $1B in sales.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us about your back-story and how you have transitioned into your current business?

Sure! How far back shall I take it? My roots are in music, and I’ve built some amazing relationships while helping to develop the taste and tone of artists on the UMG roster. When it was time for me to do my own thing, I cashed in some of those relationships and formed a small team to construct a platform for artist & brand partnerships. Fast forward through a few years in health & wellness, and an exciting decade of original content production, you’ll find my last 18 months have been laser focused on creating opportunities for consumers to experience innovation through live events. Our latest venture has a real chance at changing the face of American pop culture.

--

--

Jilea Hemmings
Authority Magazine

CEO & Co-Founder at Stretchy Hair Care I Author I Speaker I Eshe Consulting I Advocate For Diversity In Beauty