Women In Wellness: Gunilla Larsson of Live Your Dream Guide On Five Lifestyle Tweaks That Will Help Support People’s Journey Towards Better Wellbeing

An Interview With Wanda Malhotra

Wanda Malhotra
Authority Magazine
5 min readAug 18, 2024

--

Money is just an energy. Not good or bad. Feel love towards money. Let money be something positive.

Today, more than ever, wellness is at the forefront of societal discussions. From mental health to physical well-being, women are making significant strides in bringing about change, introducing innovative solutions, and setting new standards. Despite facing unique challenges, they break barriers, inspire communities, and are reshaping the very definition of health and wellness. In this series called women in wellness we are talking to women doctors, nurses, nutritionists, therapists, fitness trainers, researchers, health experts, coaches, and other wellness professionals to share their stories and insights. As a part of this series, we had the pleasure of interviewing Gunilla Larsson.

Gunilla Larsson is a Swedish mother of six, with one daughter in San Diego and five children in Sweden. After 20 years of running a successful real estate company in Sweden, she transitioned into a diverse career as a Vedic art teacher, yoga studio owner, medium, healer, and law of attraction coach. Since 2014, Gunilla has been living between France and Sweden, focusing on coaching, creating multidimensional art shows, designing art-printed clothing, and developing oracle cards inspired by her connection with Christ consciousness.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! Our readers would love to “get to know you” better. Can you share your “backstory” with us?

I am Swedish. I have been a dancer and practicing yoga since 1998. I have had my yoga studio in Sweden. I have done different therapies and training: healing, medium, meditation leader, yoga, emotion code, access bars, etc. I eat mostly vegan food, and I am interested in health. I had my real estate company, and now I give coaching and create art.

Can you share the most interesting story that happened to you since you started your career? What were the main lessons or takeaways from that story?

In wellness, I think when I did a practice for some weeks with an Indian “guru” in Sweden. He made me do some practice in the mornings at 4 o’clock. Fasting with celery juice, spinach, and ginger.

After this period, I never really felt heavy stress or burnout again. Even if I had 6 kids and my own company.

I think cleaning the body from, for example, heavy metals can improve your state. And fasting makes your organs reset.

In my new business, it was during the virus. I lived on top of a mountain alone in France. I had to find a way to get an income from home. I had done training several times as a coach, leader of attraction coach, medium, but never had the courage to start and work with this. During the curfew, I got the courage to start. Sometimes you feel resistance to change, but in the end it was a good step.

It has been said that our mistakes can be our greatest teachers. Can you share a story about a mistake you made when you were first starting? Can you tell us what lesson you learned from that?

I don’t want to make mistakes. We make choices, and when difficult things happen, it makes us realize what beliefs, thoughts, and expectations we have inside. And it helps us understand what we really want.

Let’s jump to our main focus. When it comes to health and wellness, how is the work you are doing helping to make a bigger impact in the world?

With my coaching, I help people to follow their hearts and find their passions and dreams. I give them tools to succeed. I help them get better health, peace, and happiness. With my art, I work to uplift and open hearts. I also have an intuitive art course where people find a creative expression and get in better contact with their inner higher self.

Can you share your top five “lifestyle tweaks” that you believe will help support people’s journey towards better wellbeing?

1 . Start each morning with reading your affirmations. Be grateful for 5 things. Hug your inner child when needed. Do some exercise, yoga, walking etc.

2 . Take a juice daily, for example celery, ginger, spinach.

3 . When you experience a negative emotion/event in life. Sit down, write down the negative emotions that got triggered. Burn this paper. Write the opposite positive affirmation on another paper and read daily.

4 . Scrub your body. Brush your body. Use an oil after shower.

5 . Spend time in nature. Spend time alone.

If you could start a movement that would bring the most amount of wellness to the most amount of people, what would that be?

One is my intuitive art course. You open up to creativity, creation, connect to your higher self. https://www.gunillalarsson.com/art-course.html

What are your “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Started” and why?

1. I would like that we as children learn more how the universe works. That our thoughts and emotions creates our reality.

2. That we don’t have to follow the beliefs from our ancestors.

3. Just follow your passion as far as you can, without expectations. Let things open up on the way.

4. Understand who you are, a creator. Someone. Good enough.

5. Money is just an energy. Not good or bad. Feel love towards money. Let money be something positive.

Sustainability, veganism, mental health, and environmental changes are big topics at the moment. Which one of these causes is dearest to you, and why?

Maybe mental health. It is connected to healing. Open your heart. Connect to love. Which is important for the future on earth.

What is the best way for our readers to further follow your work online?

www.gunillalarsson.com

www.liveyourdreamguide.com

www.kentaurshop.com

Instagram Gunilla_art

Thank you for these fantastic insights! We wish you continued success and good health.

About the Interviewer: Wanda Malhotra is a wellness entrepreneur, lifestyle journalist, and the CEO of Crunchy Mama Box, a mission-driven platform promoting conscious living. CMB empowers individuals with educational resources and vetted products to help them make informed choices. Passionate about social causes like environmental preservation and animal welfare, Wanda writes about clean beauty, wellness, nutrition, social impact and sustainability, simplifying wellness with curated resources. Join Wanda and the Crunchy Mama Box community in embracing a healthier, more sustainable lifestyle at CrunchyMamaBox.com .

--

--

Wanda Malhotra
Authority Magazine

Wellness Entrepreneur, Lifestyle Journalist, and CEO of Crunchy Mama Box, a mission-driven platform promoting conscious living.