Women In Wellness: “Stop being a perfectionist, the ‘I can do it all myself’ mindset will only slow your growth”, With Simone Fortier

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readJul 23, 2019

--

As part of my series featuring Women in Wellness, I had the pleasure of interviewing Simone Fortier. Simone is the Founder of the Fascia Training Institute, and is an internationally recognized pain management expert. With a myriad of professional athletes and even medical doctors of the highest calibers as her patients, Simone Fortier is known for her intuitive understanding of the root cause of pain coupled with her vast knowledge of human anatomy and the lymphatic, cranial, and trigger point systems. A highly regarded lecturer, teacher, and innovative fascia therapist, Simone Fortier is also the author of two books: How to Beat Brain Burps (an exercise based way for children to ignite all facets of their brain for streamlined learning) and Gaining Control Over Pain.

Thank you so much for joining us Simone! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I remember at the young age of 12, I made three decisions

1. I would be self-employed

2. I would live in the Southwest United States

3. I would never hurt myself (do drugs, smoke, etc.) to get back at my parents or other people.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator