Women of the C-Suite: “It Takes a Team to Fight Burnout” with Looker CMO, Jennifer Grant

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readDec 19, 2018

--

It Takes a Team to Fight Burnout. I help my team avoid and fight burnout by modeling the right behavior. You must model behavior that supports a healthy work/life balance in order to avoid pushing your team over the edge. As an example, I over-communicate to my team that if I send emails late at night, I don’t expect a response that night or first thing in the morning. I also block time in my calendar that is specifically dedicated to time with my kids and family. By scheduling this time publicly on my calendar, I am letting my teams know that personal time is encouraged, and am setting an example that they should do the same without any guilt. At Looker we have made it one of our core values, “Make Time to Shred” which means to make time for your passion. For some people that means making time for…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator