Women of the C-Suite: “Taking care of yourself is necessary and learning to focus on and prioritize that is a muscle you need to build,” with Lindsey Myers

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readOct 24, 2019

--

You can never be “too nice”. There were too many people to count who told me I was too nice to be successful. That I had to be someone else in order to build a company and unfortunately there was a stretch of time (somewhere in the middle) where I started to believe them. And it made me kind of bitter and a bit of an angerball … and no one wants to work with that person! People like working with people they like — there’s no such thing as too nice or too kind.

I had the pleasure to interview Lindsey Myers. Lindsey founded Concrete Blonde Consulting in November 2016 to pursue her passion for building reputations and revenues through business development marketing strategies. The company has since been named one of the “Top 15 PR Agencies in New York” by The Manifest and one of the “Top 10 Best PR Agencies” by Web Surf Media. Myers provides profit and growth solutions and thrives as a

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.