Women Of The C-Suite: “Understand that what comes easy to you, may not come easy to everyone” With Deb Monti of Milvali Salons

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
13 min readDec 3, 2018

--

What comes easy to me, doesn’t come easy to everyone. For a long time I had a really high goals and standards for my employees. I wanted them to do things as fast as I did and the way I did them. I didn’t understand why they weren’t able to or didn’t want to. To them the goals were unattainable, and I was perceived as detached. I thought I was pushing them towards greatness and challenging their abilities to make them better, but it turned out I was making them feel like they weren’t good enough. Not what you want as a leader. I’ve learned to be more conscientious.

I had the pleasure to interview Deb Monti. Milvali Extensions & Academy was established in San Francisco by expert Extensionist & award-winning salon owner Deb Monti. Voted “best hair extensions” four years in a row by the San Francisco Chronicle’s A-List and named one of the top 10 hair extensions

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator