Xactly CFO Elizabeth Salomon: “Showing That You are Vulnerable Fosters a Culture Where it is Safe to Fail”

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readDec 11, 2019

--

Be vulnerable. This is especially true for senior staff, because vulnerability instills trust. I admit that I do not know everything. In fact, when I look at the collective knowledge of my team, I realize that I actually know very little. So, showing that you are vulnerable fosters a culture where it is safe to fail.

As part of my series of interviews with women in the C-suite, I had the pleasure of interviewing Elizabeth Salomon, the Chief Financial Officer at Xactly, a category leader in sales performance management software. A trusted executive with a consistent track record of providing sound financial guidance, Elizabeth has led Xactly through rapid growth since she joined the company in 2017. Elizabeth’s background includes CFO and other finance leadership roles at start-ups as well as multi-billion dollar organizations including Bank of America, startup MedCenterDirect.com and TicketMaster. She began her career as a senior manager at Ernst & Young and was selected for a highly competitive fellowship program at the Office of Comptroller Currency

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.