Yvette Rose Of Joulebody On The Top 5 Trends Shaping the Future of Coaching

An Interview With Chad Silverstein

Chad Silverstein
Authority Magazine
7 min readJul 14, 2024

--

Using AI to help create a strategy for clients

Health Coaches being used more in corporate wellness

Specialized coaches to support neurodivegency

Coaches able to work virtually so they can work with clients all over the world

Increased demand for coaches in the wellness industry

The world of coaching is undergoing a seismic shift, with emerging trends set to redefine its boundaries and possibilities. From digital transformation and the integration of artificial intelligence to the growing emphasis on mental health and the global rise of coaching cultures within organizations, these developments are reshaping the landscape of personal and professional growth. As we navigate through these changes, understanding the forces that drive the future of coaching becomes paramount. I had the pleasure of interviewing Yvette Rose.

Yvette Rose is an Internationally Certified Holistic Health Coach and Founder of Joule Goddess who specializes in nutrition, brain health, dietary supplement programming, yoga, Reiki, and meditation.

Thank you for joining us. To start, could you share your “origin story” with our readers? How did you begin your coaching journey, and what challenges did you face in the early days?

I was a trainer and yoga teacher at Equinox, and I realized that weight loss wasn’t only about calories in calories out, but mindset as well. I decided to join IIN and get certified as a Holistic Health Coach.

You are a successful business leader. Which three character traits do you think were most instrumental to your success?

1 — consistency. You need to show up in some way every day for your work. No excuses. 2 — know your weaknesses. We all have superpowers, hire consultants to fill in where you fall short. 3 — Never give up. Pivot but never give up.

Can you please share a story or example for each?

It doesn’t matter what you do, you always need to do something that helps you get closer to achieving your goals. I give myself 3 tasks each day that aren’t necessarily things that I must do but things that excite me and remind me why I do the work that I do.

We are not meant to do it all. Each of us have areas that we are strong in. I’ve learned to hire consultants to fill the needs and not be afraid to offer them equity to compensate if I can’t afford it.

I learned to be ok with pivoting. It’s important to not hold on too tightly on how you think things should be.

Can you share your favorite “Life Lesson Quote”? Why does that resonate with you so much?

You have to be willing to go to war with yourself and create a whole new identity.. — David Goggins

What are some of the most interesting or exciting projects you are working on now? How do you think that might help people?

I am working on powder mixes as an extension to my product line. I love making healthy easy. The truth is, being healthy is not easy. It’s constantly changing, and we are learning so much more and so much quicker what harms us and what heals us. I like to take away that anxiety people may have when it comes to what they should put into their body to be healthy. And right now adding powders to coffee and teas allows on the go nutrition.

Without saying any names could you share a particularly memorable success story from your coaching career?

A client who was a cutter. He was depressed. He was 100lbs overweight. When I started working with him, I told him it’s going to be an unconventional journey, but I promised he would get results. Together during the pandemic, we worked on mindset first, then movement — I got him to join Taekwondo where he had an opportunity to get hit and hit, helping with his anger, then we did some nutrition work to support his workouts, and then after about 8 months the weight just fell off. No strict diet, just mindful eating and teaching him how to give his body the nutrition it needs when it needs it.

Ok, thank you for that. Let’s now jump to the primary focus of our interview about coaching. How has your approach to coaching evolved over the years, and what personal learnings have you applied to your own development?

When I started coaching, I was taught that if a client wasn’t losing weight, they likely had a thyroid issue. It made no sense when the results would come and the labs were “normal.” I created a cleanse program and while my women would cleanse they would menstruate even if they weren’t due to get it. So I started to dive deeper and ask a lot of questions and formulate my own answers. Women had hormones that were affecting their weight, their ability to break down certain foods. Their sex hormones had a huge impact on their weight loss. We now know hormones had been studied on White men, leaving women to believe they were failures, they were “eating too much” when in fact they had hormonal imbalances like PCOS, perimenopause, and hashimoto. This caused their insulin to become resistant, their liver on overload and their gut bloated. The Jouelbody Cleanse is an estrogen detox, and that was why their menstrual cycles came. Almost like inflammation was relieved and their bodies were able to let go.

How do you incorporate feedback into your coaching practice to continuously improve?

I have my clients take surveys. Some anonymous and others not. That helps them be honest without worrying about how I would feel.

Can you discuss an innovation in coaching that you believe is currently underappreciated but has the potential to significantly impact the field?

I believe that with the rise of neurodivergency, coaches are needed more than ever. We are the liaison between human resources and the managers. We are able to create a safe space that holds them accountable. Unlike therapy, I believe coaches provide actionable steps to take to get the client to move forward

In what ways can coaching address the evolving mental health needs of diverse populations in a digitally connected world?

Have them use tech for advancement. Like audibles, podcast, apps that teach. Also, teaching them to recognize when they are using tech to supplement dopamine. What are they lacking? What are they needing? I have my clients take in person workshops, classes that are fun and not about their work.

How do you foresee artificial intelligence and machine learning transforming the coaching industry in the next decade?

It has helped me immensely. While I work with my clients, I add in the information and ask it to help me with journal entries. I use Human Design, so I add in their chart information and have it help me summarize what I need to know about their design that can be helpful in dealing with the situation at hand.

What role do you believe ethical considerations and privacy concerns will play in the future of coaching, especially with the increased use of digital platforms?

With the increasing use of digital platforms, ethical considerations and privacy concerns will undoubtedly play a significant role in the future of coaching. Ensuring client privacy and maintaining safe spaces for coaching sessions are very important in this digital age.

Could you list and briefly explain “Top 5 Trends Shaping the Future of Coaching” based on your experiences and insights? If you can, please share a story or example for each.

1 . Using AI to help create a strategy for clients

2 . Health Coaches being used more in corporate wellness

3 . Specialized coaches to support neurodivegency

4 . Coaches able to work virtually so they can work with clients all over the world

5 . Increased demand for coaches in the wellness industry

How do you envision the integration of coaching within organizational cultures changing the landscape of leadership and employee development?

This is my specialty. I am not a business coach however, I work in a corporate environment helping creatives with holistic wellness that includes leadership, taking control over their emotions, knowing how to communicate effectively and understanding that not sleeping, drinking lots of caffeine and eating crappy isn’t going to help them work efficiently, but instead it’s going to cause more anxiety and suffering.

What do you see as the biggest challenge facing the coaching industry today, and how might we overcome it?

We are not covered by insurance. I wish I was able to be covered by insurance so I can help my clients navigate their medical stuff. Humans are getting sicker and sicker younger. WE need to be there supporting them while they work to support themselves. It’s a full time job getting them doctors appointments, managing their labs and their accountability. But the ones that need it the most see coaching as a luxury they cannot afford.

What is one long-term goal you have for your coaching practice, and how are you working towards it?

Working more in corporations with the neurodivegent population.

How can our readers continue to follow your work? Youtube.com, Tiktok or Linkedin

Thank you for offering such valuable insights into the future of coaching. We look forward to seeing your work continue to reach new heights, and we wish you continued success.

About the interviewer: Chad Silverstein is a seasoned entrepreneur and thought-leader. With over 25 years of business experience, Chad’s entire career has been dedicated to creating a positive social impact in all of his enterprises. His entrepreneurial journey began while in college at The Ohio State University, where he founded Choice Recovery, Inc., which earned national recognition and was twice ranked as the #1 company to work for in Central Ohio. Chad is now a strategic advisor for Authority Magazine’s thought-leader incubator and an Executive Leadership Coach with Built to Lead, where he recently launched an online community for leadership development.

To learn more and connect with Chad, visit www.chadsilverstein.io

--

--

Chad Silverstein
Authority Magazine

Chad Silverstein: 25-years experience as a CEO & Founder, sharing entrepreneurial insights & empowering the next generation of leaders.