Zoom CPO Lynne Oldham: 5 Ways To Identify & Retain Top Talent

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readApr 22, 2021

--

Lynne Oldham

I get to help businesses thrive through a people lens.

As a part of my HR Strategy Series, I’m talking to top experts in the field to teach prospects what hiring managers are actually looking for, while also supporting business leaders in their hiring and retention strategies. Today I had the pleasure of talking with Lynne Oldham.

Global Chief People Officer at Zoom, Lynne Oldham is a successful Business Leader with 20 years of progressive experience in strategic HR leadership and key talent acquisition in various industries, driving profitable growth strategies for startups, private and public companies, and international organizations.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I am the first in my family to attend college and, when I began to think about going to a university, my mother thought a nursing degree would be perfect for a woman because of the ease of returning to the workforce after having a family.

So I embarked on a nursing degree and about 3.5 semesters in, when I started getting and giving shots to each other and patients in the VA hospital, I thought, “What I am doing here?” I changed my major (and my…

--

--

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine

Acquire New Customers, Build New Assets, & Generate New Cash-flow on my dime. 100% Risk-Free: only pay after New Money hits Your Account. Apply at Spacetwin.com