I Am Writing My Second Book

It is about conversations with my inner critic.

Neera Mahajan
Authorpreneurs
Published in
5 min readAug 17, 2021

--

Photo by Startup Stock Photos from Pexels

I have been silent for a few days because I was up to something.

From Friday, my city is in lockdown for the first time in 2021. It is the strictest one this time, which means no gym, no yoga session, or unexpected family and friends' visits. One week of full ownership of my time.

That is when the idea popped into my head.

Why not this week to write the next book?

Some of you already know that I wrote a book in a week in June.

Despite my good intentions, I couldn’t repeat the performance in July.

But this month, there is this great opportunity. So I spent Friday clearing my usual tasks, writing the weekly newsletter, writing the travel article, submitting it to World Travelers Blog, and getting ready to start the book on Monday.

The story behind my second book.

In July, when I was trying to write my second book, 22,000 words into it, I threw my hands in the air.

It was rubbish.

All of it.

The book was about my story of moving from a competitive to a creative life. It was supposed to be inspirational and entertaining…

--

--

Neera Mahajan
Authorpreneurs

Author of Dare To Create, Eight Steps To Be An Authorpreneur, and How To Write an eBook In One Week | Write Your Book with me in 30 days.