Photo or Drawing?… You will never know.

Avalon Quinn
Avalon Quinn
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2018

This series is a collaboration of photographic images and digital drawings.

Digital Drawings

These two are drawings of photos I took while travelling Europe. I created the digital version of these images as an assignment for my photography class.

I decided to create these because I had previously created a different shapes assignment, and found myself to enjoy the process.

Tarot Card

I created this image in a similar fashion, using shapes and lines in photoshop. The only difference is this image is fully constructed.

This was submitted as part of a photo challenge for class, which involved creating a tarot card. For those who don’t know, a tarot card is the a tool used by psychics to predict a persons future.The meaning behind the hermit tarot cards suggests that you are in a phase of your life where you are drawing your attention inwards and looking for answers within, and are in need of a period of inner reflection, away from the current busy life.

I used the hermit name and changed it to what I pictured for it. I made it a person reading late at night surrounded by cats. Like the original hermit card, I placed one light hanging from the ceiling. This is what I think of when someone says the word “hermit”.

These assignments allowed me to learn more about my abilities while exploring what I enjoy creating.

--

--