Bre Schneider
Avenger of the Month
3 min readJan 12, 2017

--

The late Roddy Piper once said, “They call me insane. I say, ‘Thank you very much.’” Roddy may have had an eclectic soul but he put his heart into every wrestling match, his wisdom into every speech, and his passion into making people happy. He owned that with every fiber of his being.

I’d like to think I have that same type of spirit in everything I do (not about wrestling but with life in general). Humbly, I was honored with Avenger of the Month by my peers at Inspire Energy for this same type of ownership mentality. (This is our version of recognizing someone for being kick-ass in their role.)

Summer Team Meeting in good ol’ sunny California.

I was extremely honored because I spend 40+ hours a week with this team, and I’m so lucky to be working with this group of people in creating a better future by fighting climate change. Inspire takes an age-old electric industry and makes it something cool. We’re powering 1000+ homes with 100% wind made power, and we’re not stopping there. This is just the beginning. We’re not just taking this industry and making it cool, we’re essentially building a new concept. We’re optimizing a home’s performance by making where you live more sustainable through our personally relevant insights so people can find piece of mind knowing that they will be able guarantee that they did their part today in leaving a future for the people they love most.

Inspire Home Hero explaining how to optimize her home’s performance with our clean energy memberships.

People may think we’re crazy in what we are trying to achieve, but I know for damn sure that we will thank them (just like Roddy) and continue our journey. We’re fighting harder than ever for what we want.

What I want now though is to give a shout out to each and every one of my colleagues at Inspire, because in reality it’s all of you who inspire me with your individual mentalities! It’s the people behind the person upfront who matter the most, and I cannot thank you all enough for your knowledge, work-ethic, and (most-importantly) friendship. You all have a very special place in my heart. It’s not always easy doing what we do day-in and day-out. In fact, it’s really difficult at times but I’m confident that with our brainpower we’ll continue to create something better than we imagined.

We will make 2017 the best year yet by doing what we do best —putting our heart into every project, our wisdom into every presentation, and our passion into making people happy.

Want to join us in our quest, learn more about our services, or enroll in one of our memberships? Check us out at HelloInspire.com

--

--