Starting fresh Pt. II

My problem area is:

People living with MS cannot communicate their emotions and needs effectively. Their supporters, who are most commonly their families, do not know how to help the person living with MS and their symptoms on a day-to-day basis.

My solution focuses on:

Communication emotions through colors and empowering supporters to help person living with MS.

Solution system

I am most excited to work on:

Making the family empowered to help the person living with MS through the app which will give them better direction specific to the symptoms they see. The simplicity of conveying emotion through the use of color and be able to do so at any given time is one of the two most important aspects of the system to me. It is exciting for me to build the other side for the family, giving them a chance to be empowered to make better decisions and improve their relationship with their family member living with these MS specific problems.

What I am dreading working on next:

It is very apparent that I need to have a physical component in my system. I am dreading making the technical side of it work i.e making the physical component sync with the app component of the system.

Task causing the most anxiety:

This would be figuring out which parts will make my physical component work the best and how it syncs with the mobile app. This will definitely mean a lot of long nights of hard work! But I think it is very essential to the solution to have a physical component, based on my research which shows the appeal of having one to interact with for the patient is less intimidating and clinical as compared to an app. That’s the point of trigger for the family to take action according to what is being communicated to them upon which they can refer to the app to see which steps they can take to help their family member with MS in need,

A concrete step I can take to deal with that aspect:

I can dive headfirst into researching on how to make the physical component. I know it’s for certain some things which I can make the basis of diving into researching and making the physical object, such as:

  • It needs to be small and portable to carry throughout the house.
  • It is personal to the patient who is going to be using it.
  • It also needs to be appealing like a game or toy.
  • It needs to hold a charge for a reasonable amount of time.

I think I can take these factors start building a framework of the product and build as I test and iterate throughout the process.

--

--