Chapter by Chapter Interview with Author Alyee Sakin (1/n)

Clinton Brown
Awaken Village Press
25 min readSep 18, 2022

The following is a transcript of the video above. Feel free to watch, listen, or read. Please forgive any transcription errors.

Clinton Brown 0:02
Hey everyone, Clint Brown here with Awakened Village Press, I am super excited for you to join us today I was able to book our author, Alyee Sakin, in her new book reality on fire for our Chapter on Chapter process of going through and meeting these authors and figuring out what their book is about, and sort of the behind the scenes if I can push them a little bit and get some additional answers. Alyee, thank you so much for joining me.

Alyee Sakin 0:27
Thanks for having me, Clint. I’m super excited to be here with you.

Clinton Brown 0:30
I’m excited to introduce Alyee. For those people who haven’t met you yet, can you talk a little bit about your backstory and how you found yourself along the journey where a book was the thing to do? Talk a little bit about that journey, and how you got to the book.

Alyee Sakin 0:50
Okay, that deep, long, transformative journey. Throughout my early years, I had in my experience, what I consider a tough childhood, and I grew up in a house of survival that I needed and had to deal with some mental and verbal abuse and being in fear mode and scared of wherever I would go, how to move what I looked like all different things. So really living in a state of fear and survival as I felt. And so being a child I had to adapt to wherever I was. And really it was how can I get through each moment, feelings as safe as I could, in those in those hard moments for me. And so I went through that I went to college, and I still was coming up with problems of going to negative mindset or thinking, Why Does God hate me so much? Why did he give me this family? Why don’t I have parents? You know, why are they treating me this way all I wanted? And then throughout college, I just was in the people-pleasing mode wanting people to love me and like me because I never had had that love growing up. And then up until I was 25, I was seeing the glass as half empty, like, someone must not like me if they put me into this life in this body with these experiences. I also dated a lot from about 15 to 25. So I never was alone. And so when I was 25, I finally was single. And it was able to sit with me and realize, Wow, how am I seeing my life? What’s my mindset? How do I look at life? And I noticed seeing the glass was half empty. And I reframed it in my mind and thought I don’t want to live like this anymore. I would rather see the glass as half full, and really realize that everybody goes through tough experiences. And it’s not because someone is out to get me but maybe because I chose this because there was a lesson I needed to learn, and started the process of coming back to myself. And at 23 years old. I started yoga more for the mental chatter, and how do I calm my mind, and really get back to myself and then continued with meditation, spiritual experiences, healers, intuitives, Kundalini Yoga, different ways that I could connect with people on a more deeper conscious level. And so going through that, and slowly, slowly coming back to who I truly am, I realized, we all don’t know how to do this life in a way that might be beneficial. And how do we take the life were given or possibly some believe as I do the life we chose to come in as and look at it as What lessons do we have to learn? How can I grow? And how can I live my best life. And throughout my whole life, I really was the woman that wanted everyone to succeed. And I wanted everybody to be able to have a good life and have all the things they wanted and feel good within themselves. And so wanting that for everybody. It became the same with my, my experience of coming back to me, I want everyone to be able to have that experience no matter where or how they grew up. And in what terms that happened? When I was in my 20s I volunteered with kids teaching also them at a school how to relate to their family, how do they speak positively how to not bully how to realize that one bit of gossip might spread like wildfire and hurt somebody’s life. And so really realizing getting people young or getting them wherever I can get them is really powerful and wanting that for everybody wanting everybody to be able to realize to not to find themselves in how they were brought up, how they came into the world, those formative years of zero to seven and how can they come to terms with it and really understand why it happens and let go surrender, release, and have compassion for themselves. So then they’re able to live their best life. So when it happened to me, I wanted it for everybody else.

Clinton Brown 5:08
You know, Alyee, I think that there are so many people I know, their story comes to mind as you share parts of your story. And I think that one of the things that got me excited about this book as a concept at the beginning was the relatable relatability of it, right, that there, somebody’s probably watching this. And they’re somewhere career aged. And maybe they’re just at the place of sort of self-awareness and ready to retool the narrative. Maybe they’re just before that, and this will really serve as an awakening. But I really, I was excited about the sort of raw way that you came about some of these concepts. And, you know, today and we dive into chapter one, we certainly will not unpack the whole book. And I’ll say this again at the end, but make sure you click on the links and the videos and stuff to get connected to all the inner channels and projects so that you can keep, keep getting great content from her. I grabbed a quote from chapter one, which is on mindset, I wanted to read to you. So I don’t know if you’ve ever had your stuff read back to you out loud, but you’re gonna have it right now. And it correlates perfectly with what you’re saying right at the beginning. It says, When I was feeling aligned, I felt happy and connected and great things were happening in my life, I was surrounded by people who love me, and I felt safe. I may have been reading an impactful book had a trip plan for the future or a concert to attend. I felt appreciated for supporting my community, and I definitely was practicing yoga. And these times my mindset was positive. And underlying that phrase, feeling safe. You know, safety is such a primal response. You know, how much of mindset do you think is a primal response to sort of the stimulus in the circumstances you’re in because that safety term is a really interesting psychological term for you to throw in there to sort of button it up, and it gets to very primal animals can feel not safe, right? That’s, that’s a much bigger Animal Kingdom concept there. How much do you think mindset impacts your understanding of that? Or hides it? Can you talk a little bit about that?

Alyee Sakin 7:31
And you’re asking about mindset relating to feeling safe and fear, basically. Yeah.

Alyee Sakin 7:36
Okay. I think it has to do with it. I think really, truly, especially where I’m at, in this Now moment, feeling safe has to do with how safe you feel within yourself.

Clinton Brown 7:49
Oh, let’s camp there for a minute. Yeah. Tell me more about that.

Alyee Sakin 7:53
So for me feeling safe is understanding myself, my past experiences, and where I’ve come from, and having compassion for myself so that I can love myself even more. And when I love myself, and I can understand why I am in certain ways I feel safe within myself. And I don’t judge myself, because the opposite of that is compassion.

Clinton Brown 8:19
I don’t know that I’ve had someone talk about feeling safe within themself. That’s interesting. What? What is it, can you give me an example just so that I’m clear, and I’m just here in the moment? Because I wasn’t expecting any answer. What? Give me an example of something that’s unsafe inside yourself. So I can, in my mind go to something like what would be an example of a bit if I chose to do the behavior? Or I was experiencing it? I could say, well, that’s, that’s definitely not safe internally.

Alyee Sakin 8:48
Internally, okay, or with myself. And then again, so part of it, as we said, relates to mindset. So part of his how you look at it. So I was at a dinner the other night, and a friend was like, Why didn’t you ask if I needed a ride back home, you didn’t ask me and now I feel disrespected. And, you know, you needed to know that I was coming. And you should have asked me and, and all of these things. And so and our other friend was there too. So there are two friends that I was talking about giving a ride home. So at that moment, I could become unsafe, because I’m like, wow, there are two people in front of me. I’m getting confronted. I don’t feel safe within myself. Did I do something and then I the unsafe mindset for me is the fear? Did I do something wrong? Am I am Oh, am I worthy? Am I going to lose friends and am I going to end up alone? Oh, so that would be an example of not feeling safe, and what I did which as I said, I’m in the process of really grounding into this feeling safe within is not project out my insecurities which weren’t there because I didn’t allow myself to have the mindset of victim mentality. So I wasn’t like, Oh, why is this happening? She didn’t tell me she was going. Now I’m getting bullied. Now. She’s met all of the ways. And also I’m unworthy, I’m unlovable, but I was able to stay safe within myself, and no, Alyee, you did nothing wrong. It was up to her to communicate, if she needed a ride, right? Time to babysit, I am doing a lot of things, as you know, and a lot of projects are going on. And she gets to hold herself accountable. And so I continued to cultivate a safety within by not making myself wrong, by not judging myself and by not going back to my childhood mindset, which is oh my god, I’m unlovable, I’m not perfect, I must be nothing worth nothing.

Clinton Brown 10:47
That’s interesting. Are you suggesting or not? Are you? Are you dancing with the fact that you think you’re never wrong? Or just not saying you’re wrong when you’re really not like not taking on self-blame when there really is no blame?

Alyee Sakin 11:01
Of course, yes, of course. I’m not saying I’ve never Yeah. And even today, someone said, are you 100%? Sure. And I said I’m 99%. Because I never say I’m 100%. Because I always leave room for error. Because I never can be 100%. In my world, there’s always room for someone even else’s perception. So what I’m saying in that instance, is I knew that I didn’t do anything wrong, I knew that she had said, I’ll get back to you and let you know if I need a ride. We had discussed it multiple times, I knew that I hadn’t heard from him until about three hours before I was leaving. And I pulled up our text stream was like, you haven’t texted me in three days, you know, so I was able to know this doesn’t have to do with me. And then she said, I even had this issue with a friend two days ago, where they did the same thing. And usually, if it happens more than once to someone, it’s their lessons learn. And I’m not saying I could have texted her, I could have been proactive. But I knew at that point not to blame not and not to be unsafe within myself and be like, What did Alyee do wrong, and then not feel safe, because I felt alone and judged. And then Alyee turned on Alyee, as well as feeling her turn on Alyee. And of course, there are times that I’m like, Oh my God, you’re right, I forgot to call you. I forgot to confirm a time. So I’m not saying, of course, I’m never wrong. But in this instance, when not feeling safe is when you self abandon yourself. And you disrespect yourself to people please or be a doormat for others. And other times I haven’t felt safe is when I make somebody else the highest being in my reality. So I’m not the main character in my story. So again, mindset, shifting my mindset to not a negative mindset to oh my god, Ally, you did this, this is wrong. And going negative, I’m not gonna have any friends anymore, to think positive. And really, which is chapter two, staying in a neutral mind, which is I’m observing this, I’m not going to take the projection I’m getting nor project I’m going to stay in my healthy mindset of this is Ally. I know, I did my best. I know I did, as I felt in my experience we had discussed and I’m going to stay in my positive mindset of who I am, what my intention was, and my heart.

Clinton Brown 13:22
You know, it sort of reminds me on a lightweight level — My mom is a wonderful woman. I’m blessed with a great mom. And she was number two out of eight. But she was the first girl so she was like the second mom, right? She got the mom on the others while her mom was making more of them. And she has an uncanny ability not to take on her kids' problems when we were growing up. And so we would come in, worked up about whatever kids worked up about. And she would say, oh, no, no, no, no, go back outside. I’m having a great day. That’s not my problem. And like she just wouldn’t let us bring our junk energy into her space she had she got up she did this routine and yoga and reading and had this my whole life every single day. And if you came in hot, and like won her to adopt your drama, shoot, oh, no, no, no, no, wait outside. I’m having a good day. Sorry, you can’t, I didn’t invite you. I mean, just had a little safety barrier around herself that she had developed over the years, which I still respect now as a parent and as an adult, that she understood the warning signs that she might trip and fall into some sort of empathetic situation or self-blame or another sort of stuff. And so you talk a lot in your book about choice. And you’ve got this phrase in here I’m gonna have you talk a little bit about choice that says we get to choose in each moment where we go with those feelings and what we do with them. So it could have been the story you just told right you got you’re in this moment just a normal friend thing. But you get to choose that moment where we go with, with those feelings and what we do with them. Every single one of us has that choice. I believe we don’t put enough emphasis on the great gift we are given as our birthright, we all have the power of choice. This is sort of a common theme in your writings. And in your talking, talk to me about this choice, because I think some people listening to this, do not feel emotional like they have a choice in these circumstances. But I think you’re pretty strongly suggesting they do.

Alyee Sakin 15:31
Yeah, and really, the choice is how they look at it. And I just spoke about this morning, which is not reacting, or responding. And it’s 100%. My choice. So I’ve also had a lot going on, as I do in every moment, and somebody was like, wow, I’d be really upset about what just happened to you yesterday. That’s a lot. And I said, Well, it’s my choice, I can either look at it, again, as a victim, or whichever way I’m going to look at it usually in a victim mentality, or in an unworthy mentality, I can choose in every moment, even if I’m being verbally abused by a parent or a sibling, or left out, I can choose, is this happening for me? Or is this happening to me? And it really is a choice. And I know, I mean, I’ve discussed it in personal intelligence workshops and things like that, where even someone who’s a victim of a crime or something like did they choose that? And some would argue yes, on a subconscious level, you call that into your frequency. And some would say, of course not. That’s how can you even ever, yes, that somebody would call that in, but I do think it allows you to keep your power like to or to take your power back. So instead of me thinking again, God hates me. Why was I born into this family? Somebody up the I must be unworthy, I must be worth nothing. I must be deserving of this. I must be unlovable. Yes. You know, that could be true. And yes, I also, I think talked about it in this chapter. But when I got divorced, it’s like, I could look at it like, Oh, my God, I was only married a year, I’m a failure, I’m unlovable. How have I never had a successful relationship? Now, I might not have kids, because of my age. And what does this look like? And all of the things or I could say, again, how was this happening for me? What did I learn here? What was my role in it? You know, what’s my role in choosing to come in with parents that were the way they were? Well, I know, intuitively, and now because I learned that I came in as a soul, like saying, wanting to learn self-love. And the only way for me to learn how to love myself is to have two parents that couldn’t love me, because I had to go back within, you know, and I feel like that was one of the biggest things I wanted to learn in this lifetime. Or with divorce, I could look at all the great things that happened. I mean, and he’s still in my life today, as my deepest family cares about me, you know, unconditionally, you know, I got an amazing dog out of it. I had beautiful experiences, I had a beautiful wedding. And, you know, all the lessons I learned to stand in my truth and go, maybe against what was the norm of getting divorced after 40? You know, and not falling into the matrix ways is what we’re supposed to do, but how can I stand even stronger in my knowledge of what was good for me? And so yeah, again, it’s, it’s a choice. And it might not be a choice to that you add to your victimizer the crime, but for me, it’s the choice how we look at it. So again, even when you see victims of rape or abuse, they can choose to be in forgiveness, the forgiveness is not for the other person. It’s so they’re not holding it in their heart. It’s so they’re releasing themselves from the ties that bind them, you know, and it’s not for the other person. And, and, yes, we can have compassion. And I mean, I literally was just had somebody who works for me yesterday, you know, take money from my house, you know, and so I can choose to be like, Why did this happen? Again, they stole for me all of these things, but I’m choosing to say she needed the money more than me, I’m choosing to not hire her back and have her come in my house. And I can make and I could sit and be upset about it for the next three days, but it’s not going to serve me. So like how do we serve ourselves? You know, besides staying in the end? Yes. And I also believe in feeling emotions, like crying about it, releasing it, venting to a friend and saying this is what happened. This didn’t feel okay. Which I did. I was able to process it. I’m not saying like, yeah, it was fine. No problem. But I’m also saying you can choose how you handle it, how you let it come up and out and release it and then go about your life. And sometimes it takes a day a week a year and I believe in feeling and not stuffing things down and I also believe so that you have a choice in every moment like to process it.

Clinton Brown 20:03
How how do you currently manage? You’ve given some good examples here in a very short timeframe in your life. How do you manage the fluctuation between positive and negative mindsets? Because of, they’ll say childhood imprints or programming negative, come on really quickly, someone could have that as muscle memory, something happens and boom, there you go. They’re professionals. They get a Ph.D. in a negative mindset. And then maybe with practice, they’re able to draw themselves back out of that positive. How do you manage those fluctuations right now?

Alyee Sakin 20:38
Right now, okay, I was that person that immediately went negative, just so you know. So I’ve done a lot of work for like 15 years on this, but right now, I want I observe and witness more. So basically, I see myself going there, right? So I saw myself yesterday, start to go into victim mode, like so I saw myself, I’m able to have a little bit of separation, because I do meditation, because I’ve been practicing witnessing my own mind, but also knowing I wasn’t a victim, I can’t believe this happened. And then she did and left a message for a friend. And then she did this yesterday. And then she did this building a case against her as to why I am the victim. And then after hearing myself vent, which I did, once or twice, I was able to again, pull myself back. So using the witnessing and observing myself, but not in the moment, maybe an hour later, I was like, hmm, I just made myself a victim in that and it didn’t feel so it doesn’t feel great. Now, two hours later, I don’t want to sit in this energy, because now I’m giving her my energy. So really witnessing, observing myself and seeing where my mind goes, and then thinking this doesn’t feel great. And how can I get back to feeling good?

Clinton Brown 21:56
Yeah, you know, it’s interesting, I think that people who, if they are on their journey of self-awareness, I could see that it will be easy at the very beginning of thinking like, well, any negative thoughts serve no purpose. And so I have to stoically respond to all negative things in life. And I think that if you ever achieve that, that’s much later and a practice of mindset that at a physiological level, you net might need to move through the adrenaline, move through the cortisol move through those moments because things happen if you know something was stolen from you, or, you know, my favorite aunt passed away last Friday, and I’m just driving along having a great into my day and at 6:45 pm I get a text, my mom, like Karen passed away and you’re just like, You know what I’m saying you just your stomach falls out. And it’s okay to grieve at that moment. It’s okay to move through it, I think what happens and you give a couple of good rattle-off examples in the book, where it’s easy to spiral, it’s easy to like, have the emotion that is an accurate response to the thing and then you’re reacting to the emotion that was a reaction then you’re like in this spiral probably goes this way. Here like in this space where you’re reacting to yourself reacting working yourself into a frenzy. And I think that’s where I see some early maturity and folks that are able to stop that they’re going around and then they go okay, well I gotta go outside for a second take some deep breaths hop in the shower. I yelled to the world and I got you to know, I moved through some of it.

Alyee Sakin 23:45
Yeah, call a friend and have someone support you and then maybe a friend can witness when you’re spiraling can call you out you know, like a friend yesterday said something to me and I was like, oh, you know, like giving you feedback. As you said, you can go in nature sometimes I just like twice last night I went over to my dog and I sat with her bed and I’m like, I’m just gonna hang out with this energy for a minute, and this conditional love so there are ways that you can do it, you know, I exchanged some texts with her and then I was like, Okay, I’m not I don’t want to I don’t know how much I can hold of this. So I’m going to set it aside for a minute and not read the next text because I don’t want to keep this banter. So taking myself out of the equation, like you said, whether going in nature shaking it off, dancing if you can or shaking, but even being with a pet, being in nature, calling a friend and saying what and I always say like what does it seem like to you or even having a friend see it and be like, Wow, that really is that really doesn’t like that really stops you know that? He did that. That must feel bad, just to be seen sometimes is really, you know, or, you know, for me to say Clint that’s you know, I’m so sorry. That must be hard and then yeah. Validates, yeah.

Clinton Brown 25:04
Yeah, that’s great. Um, I got one more question for you here in chapter one. And I hope that you want more of the chapter, I’m not going to give you the full chapter in these interviews, because I want you to read the book. And again, go check out the accounts linked in the description. But what for you is one red flag that you’re entering a negative mindset, do you know what’s coming? Do you have that sort of aura? Or like, Oh, this is? Or does it hit you? And then you’re backing out of it? Do you ever have a sense that it’s coming on?

Alyee Sakin 25:38
It’s usually when something happens. That’s not what my expectation or doesn’t happen to go my way. And what I mean is like, I go look at someone’s work, and they haven’t done what I asked them to. And the minute I find out, Oh, they haven’t done what they were supposed to do the last week, I know that disappointment, anger, anxiety has, you know, and same with yesterday, where it’s like, the minute I’m like, oh, no, the money I left isn’t here, like the minute I have the second that I experienced that, oh, no, that’s not where I put it. Or that’s not what I thought or that person, you know, hasn’t called me back in three days. And now I’m feeling a little icky. Like, you can probably sense it a few seconds before, but it’s on me, it really relates to inexperience. So you sometimes like you didn’t know, you were gonna get that one second before. And then you get it and you don’t know or sometimes, you know, and like I could have gone and said, I’m gonna go speak to this person, you know, who works for me. And they, they may or may not have done what I needed them to do. And you can coach yourself and be like, Okay, if they didn’t, can I still stay at quantumness? Can I still stay balanced? Or, you know, if they didn’t? Am I going to have those feelings of? Of course, they didn’t do it. They never do it. They say they’re going to do and I shouldn’t have left them alone and all of the things.

Clinton Brown 27:02
Yeah, you know, what I’ve learned later in life here is how much I’m like a kindergartener when it comes to energy. And that what I mean by that is, if I don’t get a full night’s sleep, then and I wake up knowing that, you know, kids or whatever stress, I’m, I now know that I’m going to be much more sensitive that day, to things might trip me up that normal, I wouldn’t even notice. So I’m sort of, by myself a little padding there. And in the afternoons, I’m much. So I’m super nerdy about physiology. But testosterone for men, peaks in the morning and peaks again, in the afternoon, we get this sort of circadian rhythm thing. And aggression comes along with that as a possibility. And so for me, I’m more irritable in the afternoons. And I know that like, Oh, don’t handle a sort of a messy business matter in the afternoon. If I handled it just before lunch, I’m typically pretty good. But if I handle it, right, when I wake up, or mid-afternoon, I’m just like, oh, and I’m, I’m short with people. And so I’m not good, necessarily. But see the moment always, but I know what I can bring to those moments when I feel strong, or when I’m more resilient to things. So if I get up and go workout in the morning, routine, I big garden, so I’ll like make coffee, go garden workout. And then it’s like, sort of burn that morning, whatever, whatever. And I felt much more like, Okay, I’m resilient. And I’m not going to be tricked into negative thinking.

Alyee Sakin 28:44
So easily, anything to do, because I like I said yesterday when I there was a message and I didn’t listen to it. So to notice, like, sometimes I see an email, I’m like, I can’t open this right now. I don’t have the bandwidth. Usually, I, in human design, I’m an emotional generator. So I operate from emotions. So I, and I’ve realized this years ago, I’m like if I open an email that I’m annoyed with, and if I’m in an annoying mood, or wherever I’m at, or if I’ve already, you know, and I open it, like I if I respond right away, it’s a reaction. So like, yesterday, I knew that I was already exhausted. I had traveled 10 hours a day before. And I said I was like, I can’t really handle one more thing. I’m not going to read the last text. I still don’t know what the message said she loved yesterday. But it’s really about knowing yourself, like you said, right, and saying, I know it’s this time of the month for me, I know that this happened this morning. I know that I already got a few things thrown at me. I know that I am done with all of this. And so if you sense when you see an email or you sense your mother calling, you know, and it’s not going to be a great conversation, then you just don’t answer and you take care of yourself first.

Clinton Brown 29:55
Yeah, that’s great. I think I think that there’s such a such So simple or approachable sort of self-awareness that you’re suggesting through this journey. And one of the things again, I appreciate about your book here wrapping up chapter one is, that you write, like, you talk and you talk like we’re new friends that have a dinner party. Like, you know, when you’re at a dinner party and you sort of nicey-nice around the table and then you really connect with someone you sort of onesie twosie off like you turn your chairs or maybe like, do you know I’m saying like, you will get the other account?

Alyee Sakin 30:32
Cute onesie twosies,

Clinton Brown 30:34
right, you sort of buddy up with somebody. And like, they have an immediate sense of trust, and then you’re sort of maybe more honest than you would be even just knowing someone for an hour or something but you just feel a real connection. I feel like you right like that moment just like hey, let me just shoot you straight on this you know this and this and SNS. So I really appreciate it because it’s it has that sort of energy and I don’t feel vague like you’re very punchy with the language that you use through all this so yeah, so I think we made it through chapter one. This is an easy process. We’re going chapter by chapter below this video, I think depending on the platform you’re on below this video, there’s like the links and the descriptions and the hashtags and the channels, and the website and all that stuff to follow along with Alyee’s project of this book and other stuff she’s got going on that she might be posting. If you’re watching this now you’re before the release of the book, you might be watching this in the future and it’s already available to you but make sure you follow the account so you know when it’s coming out and we will make sure that you get one of the first copies. It’s available. Alyee, thank you so much for joining me for chapter one. I cannot wait to do chapter two. And thanks for being on Chapter by Chapter.

Alyee Sakin 31:55
Thank you for having me, Clint.

About Alyee:

Awaken Village Press Author Alyee Sakin walks us through the first chapter of her book Your Reality on Fire. https://www.awakenvillagepress.com/alyee

Book Synopsis

Do you feel stuck and not sure where to go or how to change? Is the world becoming even more uncertain, so you feel less productive and more confused than ever? Do you want to change your life and the situations you find yourself in?

Our brains love cortisol. It’s a chemical in our brains that tends to flow more freely and spurs negative thoughts. A negative mindset creates a negative life. We constantly have to re-work those negative thoughts into positive ones. This is very difficult and for the most part, we don’t know where to begin. There is no instruction manual or magic formula. It’s the hard-knocks of life that teach us and prepare ourselves for these moments. Thankfully, Aly has been through many of those experiences and she’s here to ignite our lives with positivity, purpose, abundance, and joy!

According to the Pew Research Center, millennials are the optimistic generation despite economic uncertainty and loads of student debt. 7 in 10 Americans, spanning all generations, say the 80 million or so millennials in this country have it harder than their elders did starting out, according to a 2014 Pew Research Center survey. Yet, millennials are also the strongest advocates to drive positive change for society. And, as the first generation to grow up in the new digital age with mobile phones, make it through the Great Recession with a tanking economy and unstable climate, they have unique real-world experiences that have shaped their mindsets in many important ways.

Still, as the world continues to become increasingly uncertain–economically, environmentally, politically, and socially–creating or keeping a strong positive mindset is easier said than done.

In Your Reality on Fire, Aly Sakin teaches you 4 mindset principles you can apply to your own life, along with tools and techniques you can implement right now, to start thinking and acting positively, causing a life shift in your current reality.

Her relatable life experiences empower you; how she survived an abusive childhood to thriving relationships, how she went from “having it all” by societal standards to designing a life that supported inner joy and self-worth, to transforming herself from a waitress in NYC to having multiple thriving businesses with international attention. Your Reality on Fire empowers you with many stories that offer practical tips and advice to get you unstuck and ignite the fire within, guiding you to live your best life.

The four principles shared in the book included:

  1. Mindset: Taking responsibility and having a positive mindset to live your best life.
  2. Awareness & Growth: Letting go of what no longer serves you and diving into Transformation.
  3. Living in joy and miracles: You are the highest being in your reality.
  4. Self-love: Falling madly in love with yourself.

Aly went from hanging out with royalty on their luxury yachts, dancing with celebrities around the globe, and living life with high-stake rollers, to understanding that although her reality looked perfect on the outside, it wasn’t a fulfilling life. She was stuck and wasn’t happy. Finally, she took steps to change her reality, stepping into her greatness and her most joyful life. You’re the highest being in your reality. There’s only one main character: YOU! It’s time for you to become unstoppable; accomplishing everything you want, starting NOW.

Learn more about Alyee Sakin at

--

--

Clinton Brown
Awaken Village Press

I fuss over what kind of world I am leaving for my grandkids.