Chapter by chapter interview with Author Emily East (2/n)

Clinton Brown
Awaken Village Press
24 min readSep 18, 2022

Clinton Brown 0:03
Hey, Clint brown here with awakened village coming back for another episode of Chapter by Chapter I’ve got author Emily east. On we’re talking about her new book that’s coming out, called like a mother. We spent the last episode was so interesting we, her book is so juicy, we spent the whole first episode just the intro and preface. Which isn’t normal. Normally, we just want to dive right in. And but there’s so many good concepts there. Today, we’re going to be diving a little bit deeper into this section one chapter one of the book and concept, if you haven’t listened to the last episode, go listen to it, because it’ll help you make sense of this. And if you, if you’ve got a book and you skip the interim preface, go back and read it. So that we’re all on the same page. But we’re going to be diving into a little bit of this concept that Emily has, of difference between doing and being so here’s my, here’s the, the quote, I pulled out of the book, he says, At the end of the day, the women we are becoming in this thing we call motherhood is more important than what we do. So what we were becoming or being a be verb, is more important than what we do. Emily, can you park there for a little bit and unpack some of this some more of this concept of doing versus being?

Emily East 1:29
Yeah, sure. So by being a mean, like who we are, and I mean, the energy that we bring, and I mean, the vibration that we emit, and, and who we are as a person and what we value. That is what I mean, by being, and really softening into who we are and who we want to be. And the doing is very much go go go, doo doo doo, what am I providing what, uh, you know, very much focused on productivity. And I’m not saying, you know, and within the book, I’m not saying we need, we don’t need the do, we need a little bit of do we need to, you know, anyone who’s wrestled or to further into a car seat knows that we need a little bit of doing. But we also need to focus more on the being, I feel like we’re a little bit out of whack with where our focus is. Because I think in our society in our world, what we can see is what we do, and what we want we can really sink our teeth in is to what we do, and it’s very much productivity and what we achieve, and getting things done. And, and my idea is to, if our goal is to live a joyful life and to raise gorgeous, resilient, Game Changing children, we need to shift the metrics of what we measure that by and I don’t feel like it’s measured by productivity, I think that it’s measured by who we are, whoever coming, how we embrace our identity, the energy that we bring, and how our children feel when they’re in our company. How do our children feel when they’re in the company? And that’s a really great question to ask. And if there are how do you feel when you’re in the company? And if you know, we do you feel stressed, sometimes we do feel overwhelmed in motherhood and that sort of just to give in, but I think we can soften that a little bit by taking. I’m bringing down the expectations of ourselves and really measuring how well we’re doing by what we’re achieving, and bring it back to who we are and to really ask ourselves, who are we? And what kind of energy do I want to bring? Do I want to bring light heartedness? Do I want to bring more love? Do I want to bring more joy? And if that’s the case, then how how do I shift from being so? Oh my god, this is so freakin hard. I’m so stressed all the time. I’m so angry all the time. I just want to go to bed all the time. How do we make that change? And I think the answer that question a lot of the times is Well, where’s your focus? Is it getting things done? Is it focusing on what you’re achieving? Is it you know, and I think we can get so because we’re always on in our busy lifestyles, if we’re wearing it out, we’re in each other’s faces all the time on social media, we can see what everyone is doing. And you know, I’m guilty of going oh, you know, so and so is taking their kids to that cool park that looks really cool. But you know what I just getting my kids out of their pajamas for the day is going to be my achievement. Because if I otherwise like it is like trying to wrestle an alligator getting a toddler dress and I’m just not up for it today. But sometimes you go okay, I am going to do it. And there’s times when you might feel up to it. And there’s times when you’re ready to go. And that’s great. And you can still do that. And then there’s other times when you can soften into going you know what if I I did it, I’m going to be in tears, they’re going to be in tears. And that’s not sort of the energy that I sort of want to bring. So it’s it’s that focus, it’s that shift in focus, and to really sort of ask ourselves those, those questions, and what energy am I bringing, and

Emily East 5:17
it’s sort of dives right into this concept of CO regulation. And what that means is children can’t regulate their own nervous systems. And what that mean, it means is, if they’re anxious, or if they’re heightened, or perhaps they’re feeling a little bit flat and low, they don’t have the ability to bring their nervous system back into equilibrium back into that, you know, optimal functioning state where they can, you know, move through those waves of just the day of fairly hot and feeling relaxed, they can’t do that themselves. They rely on the adults in their lives and the environments to do that themselves. They feed like like feed office, they like little, little parasites, little vultures that feed off our energy. And that’s how they regulate. So if, if I’m dysregulated, if I’ve just yelled, if I’ve just screamed, I’ve just lost my shit. I’ve spent 40 minutes trying to get these freaking kids dressed. And it’s just a nightmare, I give up. They’re feeding off that energy. They, their nervous systems, literally mirror and we have mirror neurons within our system, they will literally mirror in our nervous system. And so there’s not to say, you know, if you’re freaking, if you’re listening to this, and freaking out going, Oh, my God, I’m stressed a lot of the time I’m anxious all the time. You know, that’s, that’s okay. We all get there. It’s the way that we can bring ourselves back into regulation. So when I lose my shit, how do I bring myself back into regulation? How do I create that flexibility. So when I do lose my shit, I can quickly come back into that safe zone and into that regular, regular zone where I can connect and I can be vulnerable, and I can be social, and I can have those conversations with my children. How do I get there quickly. And that flexibility is also what they learned as well. So if they get dysregulated, they can also come back quickly. So what was your question?

Clinton Brown 7:31
You know, what do you mean? What do you mean, we think this is why this is why I want to do this show. I said in the last episode, like, I want to hear the author’s camp out on these concepts that are so juicy. Sometimes, for the sake of being efficient in a book, or to meet deadlines or, because we’ve all been trained to write, we sort of make it really succinct. And sometimes I want the messy version of it. You know, what I’ve learned? Now, I’m 17 years into parenting, my oldest is 17 and a half. And if my kids are acting a certain way, and I describe that way, I’d give it a label. disrespectful, out of control, crazy, quiet, it’s often a very accurate word for something in my world. And more often than not, like you say, even at the age of 17. They’re just handing it back to me. They’re just, they’re just holding up a big mirror. And when they’re little they do it with no filter, right? So like, my seven year old will hand and energy right back to me. And I think it’s her. And sometimes I incorrectly say European this way. And I have to realize more often than not that like or at least have to check myself and say issued just literally holding up a mirror. And one of the things I’ve learned that you made me think of was if I’ve really lost my cool as a parent, because they’re just driving me nuts like today. It’s evening for me. Morning for you. We’re another each side of the globe here. I made a dinner that nobody joined me at none of them wanted which anymore, I almost count as a success. I tell them I want everybody to love everybody to hate us. We’re on the same page. Yeah. And so it was there and they all kind of went man they made you know, peanut butter sandwiches. But if I’ve, if I have a time where I ruin the energy of a car ride, I lose my cool or whatever I once I breathe a little bit. I’ll say something to them of like, hey, that this last half hour that was on me. I created this condition. Like yeah, I chose this house. I chose that car. I chose to go to the events, I just have four of you, like, you guys are just along for the ride and you got stuck in this world I created that fell apart in front of you, and you got your collateral damage in it. And I don’t blame you that was on me. And the older ones really get what’s going down there. And they’re starting to own some of that themselves. When they create drama, they’ll say, well, sorry, that was I was having a bad day at school because of this board or this girl or sports or. And so I really liked that you have so early in the game, it took me much longer than you to understand that and model some of it so they could see Mom Dad, doing some self regulation to reground themselves. So that’s really interesting. Um, I had a question on. So you’ve spent a lot of time so far in the both talking about this sort of transition transformation paradigm shift this concept of old to new thing going on? And I wonder, do you think it’s possible to make the shift to being without really failing and falling apart? Doing?

Emily East 11:15
Hmm. Yes, great question. I think there’s a lot of magic in the deep, the deepest, darkest, scariest parts of ourselves. And certainly, for me, that has been where transformation has happened for me, because it’s like, wow, I’ve just discovered a part of me that I don’t really like, and then I’m a bit ashamed to say, that is a part of me that actually didn’t really know I had. And for me, it’s anger I have. I have had surprisingly scary bursts of anger. And I’m like, wow, like, Whoa, my kids have pushed me to extremes. You know, I’m sleep deprived, I have expectations that I might get them down for a nap, that doesn’t happen, or, you know, and I’m just, you know, the navigational shifts in your relationships, your life, your career, like, it’s a lot. It’s a lot. And for me, I’ve discovered that I have a very deep, fiery angry pot, and I talk about this in the book, and I, it’s cringe for me sometimes to look at it and even to share it. But I think it’s really important. There’s a story that I, that I tell about how I lost my temper at my son, and I yelled at him and I screamed at him, and I saw it tried to share I saw his little face sort of let go whoa. And he was scared. He was scared of me. And, you know, he ran away and hopped into his bed. And it was it was like, Can I swear on here? Because I was like, fuck. I was like, Oh, it was really, it was a really big wake up call for me to go, oh my goodness, I had no idea I was capable of that. Like I was just so angry. And but that has also been a door opening to go. Why were you so angry? What you know, this is a bit of an invitation for you to transform and to change and to use that fire for good. And to not necessarily go I don’t like that part of me that’s you know, scary. I don’t know it I want to keep I want to put it on a very very tight leash and I want to keep it buried buried down I want to shut the door I want to keep it in the shadows. But that is exactly how I that is exactly how it bursts out of me because I can’t contain it motherhood does not give me the privileges of keeping that part of myself in the shadows. And it’s like me trying to keep a leash on it just gives those more outbursts so by creating a healthy relationship with that part of me now I can use that fire for good now I can use that fire because it gives me passion. It gives me determination, it gives me motivation. It gives me energy to fight for what I want. It gives me energy to set boundaries it gets it gives me energy to say no when I don’t want to do something. But having that relationship with it has taken time and it’s I’ve actually learned to love that part of me rather than be like, Holy fuck, I’m so embarrassed. I cried myself to sleep that night that I screened like it was it was an awful experience, but also a very transformative experience as well. So that is a story that I tell in the book as well. You know,

Clinton Brown 14:59
you know Emily, it makes me it makes me think, again, just being a couple years ahead of you and parenting on like that. Thank God mothers have access to that primal gear. Because anybody who’s ever worked around animals knows that like, when the mom has the babies, you don’t mess with the mom. She’s very dangerous. You know, I used to live on a ranch and we had a very docile cow who has calves will kill you if you get in the pen. Yes, yeah, will stomp you to death. And you’re taught that at a young age, like when moms are momming, they have a gear. Yes, it’s a primal protection. Literally gear that they have access to that they probably don’t and other times of their life it didn’t before. And I think that a sort of a blessing in the nature cycle of I could say that, as a father, I’ve certainly found a few of those moments. It happened when my kids were really young. And they don’t remember. Yeah, no recollection of me blowing a gasket. I do think though, it’s sort of seeds in them. Maybe Maybe this is grandiose of me to think but it’s sort of, at least for mothers. I think kids need to know that their mom has has that level of passion inside of her I will say from so I grew up with a brother and a sister that the two of us boys are much older. And I told you, I think in this episode, right, lots of has been I’ve worked with teenagers for years. And I would tell moms of teenage boys, specifically boys, that like your teenage boy needs to have just like one ounce in his brain that says, My mom has a gear that scares the shit out of me. I need, they need to know that it’s actually comforting, because it’s like a shove, she could go to bat in a way that like, is primal. And I remember a story in my life. My brother, and I author all three of us kids are quite strong willed. My brother was rather obstinate. He was probably 14. And my mom had just had it with us him the day, whatever. And he said something at the dinner table, Emily, she jumped on the table like an animal on all fours and knocked dinner everywhere and went no snows with them. And was just like, Let’s go right now let’s do this. And was just like, he couldn’t breathe his. I’m getting goosebumps, his. My dad was just like, when she was just, she turned into an animal. But yeah, he needed that so desperately, I needed that my dad and my sister, we need to see that like Mom has her limits. And if you cross it, it’s not good. But she can access that on somebody else if she had to, to like thank god, she’s got that amount of athleticism and energy available at a moment’s notice. And like as a teenage boy, you’re just gonna get it turns off the pecking order. It turns off the like, I’m gonna push mom so far, it’s like, I don’t know, man, she probably put me in the emergency room. She had to she’s got she’s got some samurai energy and action that I was unaware of. And boys, in particular, in my experience, boys find comfort in the knowing of the pecking order. And knowing that mom has this sort of like, can hold her own and have a boundary and draw it and hold it is a really beautiful thing. And so I think that that’s if feels like oh my god, if this was a reality show, and somebody saw me do that they would take my children from me. That’s what those moments feel like when you have your temper tantrum, because 32 pound human pushed you too far. At 3am Yeah, like it’s sort of ridiculous on paper. But it does happen is part of the journey. So I appreciate your sharing that that’s Yeah, that’s very interesting.

Emily East 19:22
I never thought about it like that. But I love that you’re so right. You know, they need to know that you’ve got the next gear, and you can take it in and you can protect them. It’s always like, what you were talking I was like imaging like a lioness, like just ready to fight and do what she needs to do. And it’s

Clinton Brown 19:39
an all like, all of nature has that, you know, and so for anything that rears they’re young. Yeah. And we accept it so readily there. We accept it. And then we get to human, female and she believes in she’s out of control. Like yeah, sure if you pushed her that Are ya? No, yeah. The other thing I think, for moms, I’m particularly gonna extend themselves some grace. Lack of sleep is a special mental territory for all of us humans. I long story very short. Years ago, I had as a client, Neuroscience Institute that did sleep studies. And they had all the top scientists come from the world and do this big talk. And I’m super nerdy. So I love to just sit and listen to scientists do their thing. And this famous doctor got up and everyone had come to hear him. He was like the keynote. He said that if somebody has been awake three days around the clock, this was probably 15 years ago. So we’re talking early 2000s. But at that time, there were three days three nights of no sleep, that there wasn’t a neurologist in the planet that could tell the difference between that and schizophrenia. It stack quick, we can just come start to come on hinged. In our processing, parenting is full of lack of sleep, holy buckets, broken sleep, and four hour night for our night, two hour nap and the warm sun in the car for five seconds. It says disrupted sleep. It’s amazing that we don’t kill everybody in the process.

Emily East 21:19
Yeah. For sure, for sure. How do we do it? How do we do it? We’re not meant to. If you put it down on paper, you’re good. No one would be able to do that.

Clinton Brown 21:33
Yeah. What what is this? I’m gonna click back over to your book, which I got up here. Early copy early copy. Surrender is the new hustle. What? Why did you choose this word surrender. It’s very particular in the English language. It has modern connotations, which may not be would you do a good job of saying like, let’s make sure we’re talking about the same thing. So what are you? What are you getting out with this concept?

Emily East 22:03
Surrender I think when people hear surrender, sometimes they feel like it’s weak, or it’s a little bit coward, or you like putting your white flag up, and you’re always giving up. That’s what I’m thinking like the cartoon. Yeah. But that’s not what I mean, with surrender. I think it takes a lot of courage, and a lot of bravery to surrender. And particularly in parenting, the opposite of surrender, I feel is control. And particularly in parenthood, we want to control everything, we want everything to be controlled. We don’t want our children to hurt, we want them to climb the playground, but we want to control whether they hurt themselves. We want to control what they eat, we just want to control their happiness, we want to make sure that they don’t feel any pain. And we just want to control control control. We have very clear views of what we want them to be doing, we how they want to behaving and ourselves as well and the world around us like not just in relation to our children. It takes the most incredible amount of courage to surrender. And let go to those expectations that we have. And I’ll use that playground example again, because I feel it’s just so relevant. I can watch. I have this memory of when my son was one, he was only just sort of starting to walk and he’s climbing up the stairs of the playground. And I am like, like, I want to go out I want to go up I want to hold his hand or I want to get him off. I want to I want to control the situation. I don’t want him to hurt. But surrender in that situation is by letting what is happening happen, knowing that he’s gonna be okay. Like, obviously, this isn’t life or death situation. You know, I’m surrendering, I’m softening. I am letting him do it. I’m letting life guide and when he gets to the top of those stairs plant, I tell you what, he looks down and he says I indeed it, you know, and the smile on his face. And I was like I was gonna stop that because of my issue with control. And it really got me thinking. There’s this beautiful book that you might you’ve probably aware it’s Michael a singer he wrote he’s very famous for his book, The Untethered Soul. And he has a second book called the surrender experiment. And after reading that I really questioned I really asked myself this question, and I asked myself, what are the best things in my life that have happened? What are the best things in my life that have happened? And when I started to name them, none of them was me controlling it. None of them was me saying the This is a vision of where I want to go, that’s where I’m gonna get it. It was all of them was life guiding me there. And I’ll give you an example. I’m a yoga instructor as well, I sort of teach have my own sort of little business where I teach on a Monday night. It wasn’t my goal to be a yoga instructor. It was my sister’s engagement night, a friend I hadn’t seen in years came to the engagement, we had a conversation. The week next the week later, she was going to do a yoga course, and I said, I’ll come. And then it’s led, you know, 10 years later, it’s led me to my own yoga business, never want to picture that. I met my husband, in Maldon, like in on an on a dance floor with hundreds of people in this giant nightclub. Like I didn’t control that it wasn’t a relationship I was chasing, I wasn’t chasing after him. I wasn’t, you know, it was just life, God is there. And my second son, for example, narcs, I had him quite close to my my oldest son is three and my youngest is two, they were really close together, he was a surprise, he wasn’t something we weren’t actively trying to get pregnant then. And here’s the best thing like, he changed the course of my life, I was going down before him, I was going down a very corporate business

Emily East 26:21
venture. And it wasn’t till him that I directed. Now I’ve written this book, I’m going down sort of more, the holistic sort of side of things. And this was more spiritual wellness, and I didn’t control any of those things. So I think that’s just a really great question to ask is to go, what are the best things in your life that have happened and to really reflect on that and to go, okay, maybe I can trust a little bit, maybe I can trust in life, maybe I can trust in this universe. And maybe I can open and relax myself a little bit to go, maybe there is something bigger in my life that I can’t see or that I can’t envision. But that is fucking scary. letting that go. Letting Go Control, letting go of any expectations is scary, and it takes bravery, and it takes courage to do. And it’s not like, you know, I think I’ll surrender. Like, you’re just gonna go with the flow, like dead fish go with the flow, like, I’m not dead fish, I know where I’m going. And I’m going to squeeze this life dry. I’m determined to do this X, Y, and Zed. It’s not. It’s not like that. It’s not like I can’t, I can still surrender and be a determined person, I can still surrender and be really motivated. But what that means is, when I’m faced with a challenge, I can soften into it and pivot, I can pivot when I need to, and I can also not get stuck in the mud, trying to make things happen. That perhaps not meant to, or you know, trying to force things to happen. And I think that’s where we get stuck into that toxic side of, of that productivity. And that and that control, is we can still have a little bit of it, but too much of it. And I think it’s been preached in our society for far too long, like we’ve had enough, we don’t have to be responsible all the time, we don’t have to be motivated all the time, we can, it actually takes a lot of bravery to let things flow. And when we let things slow, in my experience, doors have opened up for me, because I have I energetically I’ve got room for them. Like it’s like, you wouldn’t buy a new couch if you didn’t have anywhere to put it. So it’s almost like letting go clearing out some space making room for things so that you have space for things that you might not necessarily know that you need space for. But just energetically to create that. So that’s what I mean by surrender and control. And we live very much in this hustle, hustle, hustle. So I feel like surrender is the new hustle. And I feel like when we do that life flows and it feels better. It’s more joyful. I actually get more done. And I’m not gritting my teeth and like really cling on to what I think should be done.

Clinton Brown 29:34
Yeah, yeah, there’s so many visuals, irregularly think of and maybe, or anybody who’s sort of adventurous. You know, I think of like, if you spend any time in nature, what you’re talking about is rewilding, what you’re talking about is, is understanding the flow of nature. From my perspective, because nature does go with the flow, things aren’t forced There’s not the mechanism to sort of synthetically force something to happen. That’s all human doing in a modern society, and I think about if you’ve ever learned to skateboard, or snowboard, or surf or ride a bike, you have to surrender to that experience, you cannot control all of it, you actually will fall off. Yeah, right. You just, it’s not actually even physically possible to sort of manhandle the experience. Or if you’ve ever claimed or swam in the ocean, you submit to it, and you surrender, and then the freedom opens up. You, you know, something is simple. My I took my kids to the ocean for the first time a few years ago, and I tried to explain to them like, okay, it’s big, and what you learned in swimming pools, roughly helpful, but why don’t you just get the flow of it, and it’s going to do its thing, and you get to become a part of it, whether you like it or not, you get to become you get to join wherever it’s headed. And that was shocking to them, one, how powerful it was, but just learning to sort of embrace it, and the switch from fear to joy when they just were like, Oh, you can just turn towards shore and let it sort of push you and do the thing. You know, I think about in my strange existence, I’ve done a couple of rescuing humans from rivers. And so I’ve had to jump into some fast rivers a few times when I’m out and about in the mountains, and people are being stupid. And what you what’s interesting about a river, is that the safe way to deal with the river is to go with the flow of the water, you just you have to turn and go with the flow. Because then you become sort you regain all of your freedom. In going up the river, if you face upstream, you have you have no freedom you’re spending all your time. Just trying to like keep your head afloat, where you can turn around nothing almost, and it’ll take you and then you can plan then you can move humans or I think our generation, I’m older than you, but I think we’re both in the millennial cohort are seeing the undoing of this false narrative that humans are in control. Yeah. And we’re realizing in our lives that our parents tried really hard to control everything, and maybe their parents did. And now we’re realizing that there is some ebbs and flows to it and learning to embrace those that that may be where the the freedom comes from in the process. Not from an all going our way, whatever that is.

Emily East 32:54
Yes, 100%.

Clinton Brown 32:58
I made a note here about you know, are you talking about rewilding a little bit, so far in the book? And I mean, isn’t this just what you’re talking about a sort of returning to nature of nature going with the flow? Yeah, and stopping with this sort of synthetic sense of control that we have? Yeah, and

Emily East 33:25
I think, you know, so I’m sort of also referring to coming back to yourself a little bit too, and, and, you know, when we talk about society and the control that humans like to have, and particularly mothers, we were put in a very particular box, and were, you know, expected to behave a certain way we expected our children to behave a certain way. And it’s time to lean away from the past that was paced for us and to understand and to relearn our own. And that’s what I mean by rewild is I mean, like, not just go recklessly, wild, but to go back to our own roots. And to go back to what we were born for. We were born with this blueprint with this inherent blueprint of these amazing gifts that we have to share. And then as we grow up, we forget because we’re conditioned into ways that we feel like we should behave or should act. And then rewilding is actually remembering and going back to back to who we are, and back to our gifts. And I think that’s why it’s so important to invite our motions in and when I was talking about anger earlier, that’s an invitation to listen to your instincts and to not get cut off from them. Because I think that in our society, we’re cut off from our instincts because we have expectations that not just society puts on on us, but we put it we put expectations on ourselves as well. And You know, one of those expectations is to not get angry. Or at least if you do, don’t tell anyone don’t show anyone because it makes you a bad mom, or it’s like a bit cringe. Whereas connecting with that part is connecting with my intuition. And when I’m connected to my intuition that sort of that rewilding, it’s I can, I can ignore the outside noise and actually just be me. And that’s when I have that freedom. That’s when I parent my best in that sense to

Clinton Brown 35:35
Emily, this is, I’m so satisfied that we decided to do these interviews. This is okay, this is so interesting. I think I think I’m gonna go ahead and wrap up this first chapter. I’m excited for the next one, we’re going to dive into chapter two, which right now texel, entitled, flexible identity, defined purpose. I’m excited to sort of unpack that in the next episode. Thank you so much for taking, having the presence of mind to write these things down and then being brave enough to put it out there for other people to see. With the vulnerability that you have. I imagine that there’s going to be more than a few people who mothers are not. Are you going to find clarity? I think that I have a friend that’s a crime novelist. And I said, What’s your ultimate goal? In writing a crime novel? Like, how do you know if you want like, what is that? How do you want it? How do you know who did it? And he said, My only goal as a writer is to speak unspoken truths. I want someone to read it and be like, ah, that’s the words. That’s the words. They they did it in the sentence, they said the phrase, and I think you’ve had so many of those where someone’s gonna be like, okay. That’s how I tell it to my sister. That’s how I say this thing.

Emily East 37:11
Yeah,

Clinton Brown 37:12
you got a real gift for those unspoken truths. So I’m excited for the folks listening to this. Look in the show notes are links above or below wherever this is, this is coming bunch platforms. So that you can think of her Emily stuff. Emily is available online, reach out, this is a real human doing the real thing. Emily, I’m sure you’d love to connect with people who are reading your stuff, and got questions and whatnot. Thank you so much for taking time to go through this chapter by chapter with me. I’m excited to get into the rest of it. And it just keeps getting Juicy Orange juice here as we go along. So I’m really thrilled to dive into all the rest of this with

Emily East 37:55
you. Thank you very much. Great. Happy to be here to talk soon.

Clinton Brown 38:00
All right. See ya.

Learn more at:

https://www.emilyeast.com.au/

--

--

Clinton Brown
Awaken Village Press

I fuss over what kind of world I am leaving for my grandkids.