What’s The One Thing Teenagers Do Right & We Grown-Ups Don’t

The only thing you lack can change your game for good

Anirban Kar
Awakened Millennial

--

Photo by Paul Castanié on Unsplash

Since I started as an online writer about two years, I’ve had tried many things. Eventually, I’ve settled on my past mistakes and the lessons that I learned the hard way.

So, what I’ve been doing for a job is essentially talking to my confused 17-year-old self. Who didn’t know any better or had anyone to look up to.

Guess what? He wasn’t as helpless as I thought him to be.

Sure, the things I know now could save the teenage version of me a lot of unnecessary drama.

But there’s another side of the coin I, the know-it-all self-improvement blogger nearing his thirties, fail to recognize.

Here it is.

If not for those u̶n̶necessary dramas, I wouldn’t have learned so many things, nor would I have grown so fast.

So what did my teenage self use to get right that I was missing even after years’ worth of wisdom and experience?

Scrapping Perfectionism for a More Growth Mindset

Teenagers get such a bad rap for the same reasons older people hate millennials so much. It comes down to three things:

--

--

Anirban Kar
Awakened Millennial

Indian blogger. Words in Mind Cafe, Start Up, & Better Humans. Support me by getting a Membership here: https://anirbankar.medium.com/membership