5 Life Rules You Should Not Break For Anyone/Anything

No, not all rules are meant to be broken

Darshak Rana
Awesome Human Beings

--

Life Rules You Should Not Break For Anyone
Photo by James Barr on Unsplash

I am ashamed to admit it, but I will do it anyway.

I had a bad habit of judging people when I was younger.

I would see someone and immediately form an opinion based on their appearance or what I knew about them from others.

As a result, I missed out on a lot of great relationships. I would never talk to someone if I knew they were mean, and I would always be quick to make assumptions without getting to know them first.

It wasn’t until I got a little older that I realized how foolish I was.

We all make mistakes, but there are some things you should never do-especially if you want to maintain healthy, meaningful relationships with the people in your life.

From my personal life experiences, I share five life rules you should never break for anyone.

#1. Disrespecting Yourself

I never understood why my mom always told me, “Don’t change who you are to be socially accepted. “

I always saw other people breaking this rule, and I thought that if they could do it, so could I.

--

--

Darshak Rana
Awesome Human Beings

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7