What’s your lucky number? I bet I can guess it…

Axum Gear
AxumGear
Published in
3 min readNov 15, 2017

--

Do you have a lucky number?

You know that special number that you really connect to…

It might be your birthday,

Or your anniversary date.

Maybe this number is in all of your passwords,

Or maybe you use it every time you play the lottery.

Our number is 49.

Think about it, 49 is an amazing number!

You know how many great things happened in 49?

Bruce Springsteen was born in 49,

The Emmys was first broadcasted on public television in 49.

Even Adidas was founded that year.

What else?

Well…

In 49 days you, yes you, will get the sickest wireless workout earbuds

That you’ve ever had!

You heard me,

AXUM is shipping in 49 days!

It’s better to arrive late than to arrive ugly right?

Here we are, fashionably late this time around.

We want you to look your best while sporting our awesome earbuds,

As the UFC champ Anthony Pettis says, “If you look good, you feel good and you do good.”

As a thank you we’ve thrown in some accessories to Axumize your workout routine :)

We’re giving away a baseball cap, gym bag and a sweet armband for your smartphone.

No not just to some of you, but to ALL of our awesome early backers, THANK YOU!

I want to tell you a personal and yes, embarrassing story,

This is from behind the scenes but I think you deserve to be in on it.

I lost a bet with my designer,

Yea, this is embarrassing to admit because I’m a proud dude.

When we saw the first prototype for the earbuds,

My designer told me that the model was too big and wouldn’t fit everyone perfectly,

Sometimes I’m too optimistic,

But I believed that it would be alright,

I wanted to ship on time…

Long story short,

We made a bet.

My designer said that it would be better to resize the earbuds,

That our supporters would be willing to wait a bit longer as long as they were expecting a perfect fit.

I wanted to ship the earbuds as they were,

I felt the need to be on time and I lost sight of what is truly important.

On Friday we released new footage of our new and improved model on Instagram

And my tail is in-between my legs,

First of all,

I had to apologize to Jake, my designer,

Ya, ok, ok…

I owe you guys an apology too.

If I had done it my way,

I would arrive ugly and on time.

And that’s not what we’re all about.

I didn’t expect such an amazing response

To the video we posted on Friday.

It’s amazing how supportive our community is,

We’ve really been able to attract a group of believers!

Those who believe in themselves,

And those who believe in their dreams,

In other words,

People who could easily be part of our Axum Team.

So here’s where we’re at.

As we said in our post on Friday,

We tested the ear bud functions,

And the charging case.

We’ve passed the testing phase with AWESOME results,

In the next few days we’ll send out an e-mail with the exact functions.

Now getting to the most popular question!

We’ve been getting over 1000 e-mails with the same questions!

And so we’re going to answer it now, once and for all!

We couldn’t answer earlier because we were still in the testing phase,

“DOES THE SIGNAL DROP?”

No it doesn’t drop

Not indoor

Not outdoor

And NOT even when you place your smartphone in your back pocket :)

It’s taken us back to our founding routes!

To make sure you’ll have Zero-Distractions

While working out…

As our goal is to help you focus on what’s important,

Your workout!

What’s Next?

Well we have to organize the packages which takes up to 2–3 weeks including revisions,

Then we’ll head into assembling your earbuds and charging cases,

Finally organizing the orders

And SHIPPING TO YOUR FRONT DOOR!!!

Think life is going smoothly without your earphones? Better check out this video below.

Life is better with AXUM best workout earbuds

--

--