An Aylesbury Affair

An Aylesbury Affair
AylesburyAffair
Published in
2 min readJan 9, 2019

As a newbie to Aylesbury and a parent on a budget, without anyone to ask my burning questions to, I decided that I needed to get out and discover Aylesbury for myself! I will be finding out about places to go with children for outdoor and indoor activities and answer questions such as: Is there parking? Is it free? Can you take your own food? How expensive is the food if you eat there? All questions I like to consider when planning a day out on a budget! (Or a treat day 😊)

Love walking or cycling? I will be also be checking out the beautiful walks & cycle routes of Aylesbury and surrounding villages.

Looking for nice places to eat that are family friendly with menus for kids? Look no further! I will be personally testing and tasting as many cafes and restaurants I can ☕️ 🍴

So, you finally manage to get a babysitter for date night! 💕 Where do you go? Take the hard work out of planning the evening and try one of my recommendations.

Evening entertainment? I will be finding out what’s on at the cinema, theatre and any music events too 📽 🎭 🎵

Supporting local businesses and shopping locally is a passion of mine so I aim to find out all about the local shops you can go to #KeepItLocal

Want to know what’s happening in Aylesbury? Local news and events included too! 🗞

Follow me and join in with posts, suggestions and comments on:

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/AylesburyAffair/ (@AylesburyAffair)

Twitter - https://twitter.com/AylesburyAffair @AylesburyAffair

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/aylesburyaffair/ (aylesburyaffair)

And join me on my journey to discover all about Aylesbury…#AnAylesburyAffair #AylesburyAffair

--

--