Get to know our Ayostars: Zaldy and Danny

Adrini Widya Putri
Ayoconnect
Published in
3 min readFeb 18, 2021

Growth is always encouraged in our organization. With the right amount of support and opportunity, each individual will find ways to accelerate themselves and eventually inspire their teammates to elevate together. To celebrate the exceptional growth done by these individuals, we develop an appreciation program called Ayostar. In this post, our most recent Ayostars, Rizaldy Adnan and Dnyanehswar Jadhav, reflected on their journey in Ayoconnect and how does this appreciation means for them.

I joined Ayoconnect in early 2020 before the pandemic struck and days before our organization shifted into a global-remote team. But despite the mayhem, I remember everyone greeted me kindly. To this day, the supportive work environment is still one of the values I appreciate from working in Ayoconnect.

Coming from an Information Technology background, working in the Product Department has its challenges. But just like the famous sayings, teamwork makes the dream work — I appreciate my teammates for encouraging and supporting one another in achieving our goals. We were once involved in preparing Ayoconnect’s Autobilling solution for one of the largest banks in Indonesia. It was an insightful experience for me to gain knowledge about Ayoconnect’s value for financial institutions.

When announced as the Ayostar of Q4, I can’t help but remember a meaningful message my parents once told me in the early days of my career; “Do what you love for the miracle will come to you.” It once again reminded me to never give up on recognizing your potential and keep developing the ability that you have tirelessly.

I began my career as a backend developer at Ayoconnect. A new career path with talented colleagues and a lot of opportunities was an exciting time for me. After a great one-year run, I was encouraged to work in the Development Environment and with DevOps. Now, this path was something I’ve been hoping for as my experience as a software engineer. It may sound hectic, but constant learning keeps my job challenging and interesting.

In the last quarter, since my performance is always aligned with my project objectives, I managed to migrate all services pipelines on the Bitbucket pipeline and eliminated Jenkins dependency. This is what I appreciate most from working in Ayoconnect. It makes me feel that my work is actually contributing to the success of my organization.

The moment I was made aware of me being the Ayostar, I was so elated. It has motivated me to advance myself further. The guidance from my peers also played a critical role in my career development. This appreciation motivates me to give the best at what I do being a DevOps Engineer.

Ayoconnect is Indonesia’s most advanced Open Bill Network. We are a remote-first company with a team of 100 people dedicated to driving digitalization and financial inclusion through technology. Eager to be part of our global remote company? Head over to our Career page to discover available positions!

--

--