Going Above and Beyond with Ayostars

Adrini Widya Putri
Ayoconnect
Published in
4 min readJul 26, 2021

In this post, our recent Ayostars Deril Friansyah, Widya Indahsari, and Indra Negi share their insights of how implementing Ayoconnect’s values help them be a good leader and proactive team player.

The result of your work is a reflection of your attitude. A healthy and optimistic attitude is just as crucial as having skills and competencies. Being optimistic helps me to stay productive and eager to improve my work and team’s performance.

My advice for #actlikeanowner is to build a supportive and encouraging environment for all team members. As a leader, I try to listen to my teams’ problems and offer guidance and constructive feedback as an act of support. This will lead to open communication and boosting their confidence in giving feedback and receiving insights. From here, the team thought process like identifying obstacles and achieving goals would automatically elevate.

I’m delighted and grateful to be given such a terrific award. However, my team also deserves a spotlight for their amazing teamwork is really one of the keys to my success 😁

My job demands a constant focus, paying close attention to every little detail while also stay steadfast in the new product and solutions. It could be overwhelming sometimes, so having a supportive and solid team is essential for me.

For instance, I really appreciate my team’s eagerness to improve their skills by sharing their knowledge. I might be the one who leads my team alignment meeting but their new insights and ideas in each meeting always have me humbled. To ensure my team’s excitement in driving our progress, I always set goals and roadmaps for the whole team, including myself, so we can track what could help us attain the initial goals and objectives.

Ayostar is such a nice gesture of appreciation for it sparks the essence of ‘hard work will pay off. Moreover, I genuinely believe that implementing Ayoconnect’s value #actlikeanowner and #driveyourprogress has enabled me to be detail-oriented and have good time management. This award made me feel appreciated and excited to continue growing 📈

People tell me that I am my team’s MVP, which surprises me because I just try to go above and beyond what is required and deliver on those lines and I feel like that’s what all of Ayoconnect’s team are religiously showcasing. So I’d like to take this opportunity to give a shoutout to all of us 🚀

In doing my daily task, my goal is to learn more about what could be done better, step forward to help more, and constantly try to look for a solution rather than focusing on a problem. I must say that implementing Ayoconnect’s value by taking ownership and accountability of my work and applying integrity to whatever I do helps me to effectively organize my work and further improve myself.

I truly feel over the moon and humbled when announced as Ayostar of this quarter. Ayoconnect’s environment and values have provided me with such freedom to express and implement my ideas. My tips for #actlikeanowner is always to take ownership and accountability for any efforts made while also be a good team player.

Ayoconnect is Indonesia’s most advanced Open Bill Network. We are a remote-first company with a team of 100 people dedicated to driving digitalization and financial inclusion through technology. Eager to be part of our global remote company? Head over to our career page to discover available positions!

--

--