How Ayostars Raise the Bar

Taking initiatives, performing outstanding performances, and daring to step up and be a team leader: the new Ayostars have it all ticked!

Adrini Widya Putri
Ayoconnect
4 min readMay 17, 2021

--

Ayostar is an initiative that we have established to recognize our teams’ exceptional performance as well as their inspiring determinations in demonstrating Ayoconnect’s six values, two of which are Striving for Excellence and Raising the Bar. What does it take to become an Ayostar? What are their keys to raise the bar and strive for excellence?

I would say that anyone should enjoy their work as much as they enjoy doing their hobbies. Since I enjoy playing console games, I’d try to illustrate how I raise my work standard using games’ terminology. Before passing to the next level, each level usually has final combat which will challenge the player to use all of their abilities and techniques from the previous level.

As a data analyst, it’s typical for me to come across problems that arise from complex and questionable data and different viewpoints across departments. However, I thoroughly enjoy the time I spend solving those issues because I know that first, it will leave me with new insights, and second, it will elevate my career in the long run.

My colleagues and Ayoconnect’s nurturing work environment have also contributed to my progress. I’m very lucky to work in such a supportive and encouraging work environment. When I’m announced as one of the Ayostars, I feel the same rush of excitement as passing up the next level of a game. It’s rewarding and exciting at the same time!

When the announcement of Ayostar came in, I immediately reminisced all the works I’ve been putting in. The recognition makes me feel valued and appreciated — it means that everyone in the organization sees my efforts and that my work has helped them.

As for the tips, I’ve been planting a magic spell “Live in the moment” in my mind. This works wonders as it helps me to really appreciate each work, lesson, or project I handled. It drives me to keep being optimistic and excited to deliver the best output I could give. I know I'm hungry for improvement and development and willing to transform an A to A’.

I also enjoy reflecting on my previous work in order to learn from the outcome of my work, and I’m lucky to work in an organization that encourages the employees to learn from mistakes. All in all, Ayoconnect gives me the space that I need to grow, learn, and raise the bar and I could not be more grateful.

I enjoy my job and all of the codes I encounter on a daily basis; I give it my all. I still remember when I first joined Ayoconnect, I noticed a big opportunity to raise my bar by enhancing our coding standards. At the time, I made the decision to restructure the entire Control Room services codebase along with some preparation for an adjustable system in the future.

I didn’t stop there; I kept improving the code, offering feedback to my colleagues, and putting it into service. And I think that’s my tip for raising one’s standard which is to keep improving. I’m proud to say that we as a team have successfully introduced microservice service architecture. We have also built nearly 30 microservices and counting.

An exciting blitz runs through my body when I’m announced as one of the Ayostar. I’m eager to keep learning new technology and apply it to my work so that I can produce the best results possible outcome. This acknowledgment has inspired me to do my very best for our products.

Ayoconnect is Indonesia’s leading financial API platform. We aim to build Indonesia’s financial infrastructure with innovative API-driven solutions. We embrace diversity with open hands to create an empowering, inclusive, and nurturing work environment. Eager to be part of our global remote company? Head over to our career page to discover available positions!

--

--